UApp Error - Nothing to update

Community contributed apps

Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:32 am
Will do...

Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:38 am
BTW, do you want me to do this while I'm seeing the null value? I have updated them again from the URL, so I will need to reproduce the issue. Should be easy, but I want to check before proceeding.

Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 9:40 am
Well, it was easy to get the null value back. Here is the string with the null value I'm seeing:

0f1e1500c2000f1e0a000f00525584035802340314140b030d03340333033ce402bf01001400161e00003c3c081e141e0a14323c14323c00800a0f643c0f643c0f643c0f643c0f643c0f643c780078000208c201000203f80220032a0300643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c07f401c409000000000b0362645a3c00000032325702eb054e026c074e026c074e026c07ffffffffffffffff00ffffffffffffffffffffff

Posts: 12478
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 11:26 am
That's very odd.
C2 is not a valid hour.
The string represents the internal memory values starting at 200.
What happens when you change to a correct number and click save?
Can you post the log?
Roberto.

Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:11 pm
FYI, updating the value is now causing my controller to reboot.

Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:17 pm
It seems to be rebooting every time the Uapp needs to update more than one value at a time, which the time fields do automatically. If I update a single field, it works fine. If I update two independent fields or a single time field, it reboots the controller.

Posts: 12478
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:38 pm
Were you able to see what the console log shows when you update the value?
Roberto.

Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 3:41 pm
See attachment.
Attachments
forum.reefangel.com-1546987244699.log
Chrome Console Log
(1.51 KiB) Downloaded 13 times

Posts: 12478
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jan 08, 2019 4:32 pm
According to the log, the controller did receive the memory location 204 change to 14 and it even responded with OK.
The 205 was not acknowledged though.
That's when you mentioned it rebooted and I can see that in the log too.
But I can't replicate.
This is what I get on my RA+ test controller using the cloud wifi attachment:
Code: Select all
0f1e15000e3b151e0a000f00040484035802ee021414fd02030307030303ff3e031c02071400161e00ffff3c003c00f6090f643c0f643c05380b0f643c0f643c0f643c0f643c0f643c0f643c7800ffff0208c2011e0203f80220032a0300643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c00643c07f401c40984031405ee023c41043c0001022e0a4e026c074e026c074e026c074e026c07ffffffffffffffff1effffffffffffffffffffff
uapp.js:661 PopoverControllermemoryrawok
uapp.js:2111 PH:340

uapp.js:2111 PH:342

uapp.js:2111 PH:340

uapp.js:2111 PH:342

uapp.js:931 mb204,13
uapp.js:2111 MBOK:204

uapp.js:2373 mb205,58
uapp.js:2111 MBOK:205

uapp.js:2111 PH:340

uapp.js:2111 PH:342
Roberto.

Posts: 118
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 12:41 pm
Location: Lincoln Park, Chicago, IL, USA 60614
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2019 12:27 pm
Strangely, the same change from my phone causes the same timeout, but it does not cause the reboot.
Previous

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests