Reef Angel Wizard

Community contributed apps
AquaO
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 11:22 am

Reef Angel Wizard

Post by AquaO »

Hi Roberto,

I use the new Wizard to generate my code (great job it's very simple) but i set port 1-2-3-4-5-6-7 always on/off in feed mode and port 8 for my dosing pump.

After transfert in my ReefAngel, i realize all port is off exept dosing pump (i'm not in feed mode)

Do you have any idea??

Thank
Image

Osaka 40g with 55g sump
Radion, 2X Tunze 6045, Swc-160 mini cone
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

Bug on the wizard.
Check a couple posts back:
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?p=10586#p10586
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

I already pushed the updated version.
If you run the update utility, it should download the newest file, which is v1.04
Let me know if you have problems.
Roberto.
CASPAR
Posts: 49
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 12:24 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by CASPAR »

Updated to v1.04 and everything seems to be working fine now, will keep ya posted. Thanks Roberto!
Image
AquaO
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun May 27, 2012 11:22 am

Reef Angel Wizard

Post by AquaO »

CASPAR wrote:Updated to v1.04 and everything seems to be working fine now, will keep ya posted. Thanks Roberto!
Yess it's work!!

I love the new wizard it's "friendly user"

Thank you Roberto
Image

Osaka 40g with 55g sump
Radion, 2X Tunze 6045, Swc-160 mini cone
rossbryant1956
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rossbryant1956 »

I just downloaded the new version and it still has 1.03. How do I get 1.04?
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

Use the update utility: www.reefangel.com/update
Roberto.
astralmind
Posts: 99
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 10:53 am

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by astralmind »

Nice!!! Got 1.04 running here, will have to generate new code to see if it fixes my screen issues.

2 observations:

- On my PC (Win 7 64bits) the layout cuts out some critical piece of info when left on standard "medium" size. For example, I only see the top of the AT Timeout dropbox but I can't click it. There seems to be noway to resize it. I'm running in standard 1080p resolution so I imagine I'm definitely not the only one with this issue. Reducing the display size to "small" fixes this but small is not very fun to use for everyday.

- The Wizard is awesomely user friendly when used with default "hard coded" values. However, if used in conjunction with the memory file (which I assume most people would want) it gets a little trickier. Would it be possible to use an almost identical interface when filling in the hardcoded and memory version? I would assume most of the memory file could be populated step by step in the same fashion and at the end of the wizard we could have both files generated with a simple pop stating that you should upload the mem file first followed by the rest of the code. Just a thought from a very lazy guy hehe :)

I think the Wizard truly makes the RA an accessible controller, even more so than others and that is quite an amazing feat!
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

Thanks for the suggestions :)
They are very welcomed and I never realized that the layout would get messed up with increasing font size.
I never tried doing it on my computer, but I'll look into it.
I'm planning on changing the wizard to make it as user-friendly and the hard coded version.
My initial plan was to just have it available for hard coded version, but decided to do the internal memory too, but didn't do as good of a job as the hard coded.
But, I've been working on changing the Arduino IDE and I got to a point now that I can interact and be able to load 2 INO files and have feedback of success or failure, which was what I was missing previously.
So, the future release will be be able to load both files in this step-by-step fashion. :)
Roberto.
Mike S
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by Mike S »

Is anyone having issue with the actinic lights functions? I used the wizard last night to generate this code. For some reason the two ports (1&2 on my main relay) that my actinics are on are staying energized. The standard lights are on the same schedule and working ok. I've tried powering it on and off and have resent the memory values using the android app.

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port4 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.ActinicLights( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.ActinicLights( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.MoonLights( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.MoonLights( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Box1_Port2 );
    ReefAngel.MoonLights( Box1_Port5 );
    ReefAngel.SingleATOLow(Box1_Port6);
    if (ReefAngel.HighATO.IsActive()) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Box1_Port6);
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat1( Box1_Port7 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat2( Box1_Port8 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.DaylightPWMSlope();
    ReefAngel.PWM.ActinicPWMSlope();
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "Mike S" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

void DrawCustomMain()
{
    int x,y;
    char text[10];
    // Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 62, ReefAngel.Params,
    ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 62, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    pingSerial();

    // Main Relay Box
    byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
    TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
    TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 93, TempRelay );
    pingSerial();

    // Relay Expansion
    TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayDataE[0];
    TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOffE[0];
    TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOnE[0];
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 106, TempRelay );
    pingSerial();

    // Date and Time
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
    pingSerial();
}

void DrawCustomGraph()
{
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawGraph( 5, 5 );
}
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

Which value did you update with android?
Roberto.
Mike S
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by Mike S »

The MH on and off hour and minute
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

The function does not use those.
It actually offsets the StandardLights by x amount of minutes that you need to set on memory location ActinicOffset or 884.
Roberto.
Mike S
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by Mike S »

That would explain it thanks! Is the memory function not available in the Android apps yet or am I just missing it?
Mike S
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by Mike S »

rimai wrote:The function does not use those.
It actually offsets the StandardLights by x amount of minutes that you need to set on memory location ActinicOffset or 884.

Is there a default offset for this? My actinics relays don't appear to be cycling on. I'm not seeing any ActinicOffset code in my memory or pde files nor in Ragen or the android app. I'm confused why those relays aren't just cycling on with my standards lights. Thanks Mike
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

No default value.
It's a brand new memory location that has not been included into the RAGen yet.
Use this:

Code: Select all

    InternalMemory.ActinicOffset_write(30);
Or custom memory on Android.
Roberto.
Mike S
Posts: 82
Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 7:26 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by Mike S »

Ah so that what that custom location is for on the Android apps. :D That worked like a charm thanks.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by binder »

I will be adding in the new memory locations to the app in the near future.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

I need beta testers :)
I have the 2.0 beta version to be tested.
Please download the files needed here:
http://www.reefangel.com/files/wizardbeta2.0.zip
Extract the zip file and you will see 2 folders and 1 file.
Move the folder tools to Documents\Arduino and click "Yes" to any overwrite prompt
Move the folder update to Documents\Arduino
Move the file pde.jar to Program Files\Reef Angel Controller\lib and click "Yes" to any overwrite prompt
Let me know if you have problems getting it updated.
Roberto.
sebimme
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 12:56 am

Reef Angel Wizard

Post by sebimme »

I will test it!
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

All updates went as they should.

No problems with RAGen or uploading my existing code.

Anything else to test?
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

No, not RAGen.
I've updated the Reef Angel Wizard.
Tools->Reef Angel Wizard
Roberto.
rossbryant1956
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rossbryant1956 »

are there any release notes yet? What's in the new version?
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

It has not been released yet, thus no notes :(
I was just asking for beta testers before it gets released.
But it was a total overhaul of the original one and that's why it will be bumped it to 2.0
If you do get to test, watch for new user interface, new logic for code generation, internal memory code generation, settings are stored so when you open again, you get it just the way you left off.
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

Doh! Ok I'll mess with it!
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

Works beautifully! Now granted I don't have the most advanced RA set up. But I love the layout. It generates the correct code and compiles. The added relay features are great!
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
jpalmer
Posts: 31
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 11:49 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by jpalmer »

As an OSX user, you'll need to do the following to test the new wizard:


open the zipfile
Copy the "tools" and "updates"folders to ~/Documents/Arduino (I personally renamed the old folders, just in case)
Copy the pde.jar file to /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/

You'll need to change the paths if you installed the software to a custom location.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

Dave just informed me that the Wizard generates a code that requires the newest libraries that are to be released shortly. So, if you upload the code, you may get the "No Internal Memory" message.
This is expected as you don't have the newest set of libraries. So, for now, please don't upload any code.
Roberto.
Toolboy
Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:26 am

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by Toolboy »

I used the wizard, but didnt put values into the internal memory but had it put it into the code and it all works fine since 14 June 2012

The only issue I'm having since I did this. Is the wifi unit loose connection often. Some times in 6 hours or sometimes 2 days. Most times I just have to unplug the unit to get it to work again. Otherwise I have to reprogram it. I've already upgraded to 2.35 and still having issues. Do you think new libraries could help with this issue?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reef Angel Wizard

Post by rimai »

Interested on knowing more... you got pm
Roberto.
Post Reply