Reef Angel Wizard

Community contributed apps
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:44 pm
All updates went as they should.

No problems with RAGen or uploading my existing code.

Anything else to test?
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 2:46 pm
No, not RAGen.
I've updated the Reef Angel Wizard.
Tools->Reef Angel Wizard
Roberto.

Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 3:08 pm
are there any release notes yet? What's in the new version?
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 3:13 pm
It has not been released yet, thus no notes :(
I was just asking for beta testers before it gets released.
But it was a total overhaul of the original one and that's why it will be bumped it to 2.0
If you do get to test, watch for new user interface, new logic for code generation, internal memory code generation, settings are stored so when you open again, you get it just the way you left off.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 3:36 pm
Doh! Ok I'll mess with it!
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 4:59 pm
Works beautifully! Now granted I don't have the most advanced RA set up. But I love the layout. It generates the correct code and compiles. The added relay features are great!
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative

Posts: 31
Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 11:49 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:47 pm
As an OSX user, you'll need to do the following to test the new wizard:


open the zipfile
Copy the "tools" and "updates"folders to ~/Documents/Arduino (I personally renamed the old folders, just in case)
Copy the pde.jar file to /Applications/Arduino.app/Contents/Resources/Java/

You'll need to change the paths if you installed the software to a custom location.
Image

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 7:58 pm
Dave just informed me that the Wizard generates a code that requires the newest libraries that are to be released shortly. So, if you upload the code, you may get the "No Internal Memory" message.
This is expected as you don't have the newest set of libraries. So, for now, please don't upload any code.
Roberto.

Posts: 31
Joined: Wed Apr 25, 2012 9:26 am
PostPosted: Wed Jun 27, 2012 11:17 pm
I used the wizard, but didnt put values into the internal memory but had it put it into the code and it all works fine since 14 June 2012

The only issue I'm having since I did this. Is the wifi unit loose connection often. Some times in 6 hours or sometimes 2 days. Most times I just have to unplug the unit to get it to work again. Otherwise I have to reprogram it. I've already upgraded to 2.35 and still having issues. Do you think new libraries could help with this issue?

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2012 7:50 am
Interested on knowing more... you got pm
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron