Client Suite 3.0

Community contributed apps
dmolton
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by dmolton »

smoothdog wrote:Can the listener service app config be edited to change the polling frequency?

Scratch that, after looking closer I see the listener is real time. How do I change the logging frequency in the client app? It is updating every 3 min but sometimes every 4min so I'm assuming it's logging around every 3.1 min.
The live parameters get updated 15 seconds on screen (Temp, PH, ATO, Relays etc...). The chart will get updated every 3 minutes if you're viewing the Live (24hr) view of the chart or grid. Parameters will get stored in the database every 6 minutes. I believe data will be pushed to the portal every 5 minutes. Some of these used to be configurable but that option was removed to avoid errors when setting the timespan too low.

How often were you looking to poll?
ibmlmjm wrote:Dave,



Is there any chance of getting the latest source too listener & Logger?

Thanx,

Michael
I'm finishing up a new API to communicate with the controller/portal that I'm using in the Store App. The source code and .dll will be available on github shortly.
rossbryant1956 wrote:Dave, will you be supporting the ph expansion, the salinity expansion units any time soon? Love your product!

Also, how do I use the min, max, and average temp values shown on the pictures? Thx
Thanks, Ross. Salinity is already supported - have a look at the General Tab in settings to enable it. This is also where you get the min/max/avg calculations. Check the "Display aggregate values" checkbox in that tab also. I'll work on getting the pH expansion working as well!

jtomasi wrote:Is there anyway to see the value of my water level at certain intervals? or when a specific relay is turned on? I use the water level instead of the ATO switches and would like too see when and how often it reaches the high/low thresholds I set. If it is being log in a memory file, where can I access that? It would be awesome to graph the WL % :D

Thanks,

JP
I recently received and hooked up a water level sensor as well and already have a rough implementation of it in the desktop client. SMS/Email notification alerts need to implemented for water level, salinity and the pH expansion as well.

Water Level/ Salinity on the Client:
Image
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

Im getting "Error 1920" during install at starting services.
Image
dmolton
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by dmolton »

Paulturner911 wrote:Im getting "Error 1920" during install at starting services.

Is there any more to the message other than Error 1920? Can you confirm you have the .Net Framework 4.0 installed? What version of Windows?
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

I do have .net 4, Im on XP. Its a list of errors...probably not your problem. I managed to get it installed and then reads cannot open because it is configured incorrectly. Do you have an email address you could pm me so that I could send you a picture of the error?
Image
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

Question on the Client Suite v3.0.

Does it still support adjusting the PWM percentage?

I believe that the earlier version allowed you to adjust it via the sliders. This one does too, but it never actually changes. It displays the precentage but then goes back to the current settings via the controller. No matter what I do, it stays.

I was trying to get the color ration set because I think the LED's are a bit too blue.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

It does, as long as you override the port that was selected as lights on.
So, for example your code has a line like this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit;
If you override port 2 to always on, you can use the sliders.
Roberto.
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

Hi, and thanks for the reply. I don't recall changing that but I went ahead and pulled up a sketch and see it is set to 0.

The next question is how do I know that is the sketch that is loaded? Is there anyway to tell on the actuall device?

Thanks again.

// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

You would need to look at the code you uploaded to the controller.
Roberto.
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

Hi Rimai,

I tried setting the Port2Bit as you suggested but it still isn't doing the trick and allowing me to adjust the lighting per the client. In fact, I'm not even sure the client is pulling the correct memory settings oddly enough. I know it is working but maybe I don't have it configured correctly. Everything is working as it should though as my lights come on, off via PWM as I set. I even tested it this morning by changing the start time from 10 to 7.

Not sure if I can post the code, but I will try:
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port2Bit | Port4Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 880 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,07,0,22,30 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMParabola(11,0,20,0,1,100,1) );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(10,0,21,0,1,90,1) );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "saf1" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

void DrawCustomMain()
{
int x,y;
char text[10];
// Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params,
ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
pingSerial();

// pH Expansion
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_MEDIUMSEAGREEN,DefaultBGColor,15,66, "PHE:" );
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_MEDIUMSEAGREEN,DefaultBGColor,39,66, ReefAngel.Params.PHExp );
pingSerial();

// Main Relay Box
byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 92, TempRelay );
pingSerial();

// Date and Time
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
pingSerial();
}

void DrawCustomGraph()
{
}
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

Ok, the code looks good.
Now, on the client, override port 2 to always on instead of auto.
Does it change now?
Roberto.
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

Ok, that did the trick. Thanks. I figured there was something that I wasn't doing. Even though it was on, it wasn't set to always like you pointed out.

Thank you much. Appreciate the help.
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

This is the error I am getting trying to run the program. I can run the dashboard and listener will run, logger will run, but when I switch notifier on, logger will stop.
Attachments
error.jpg
error.jpg (181.45 KiB) Viewed 8510 times
Image
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by cosmith71 »

I've been getting this since the library upgrade:

Image

Any thoughts?

--Colin
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

Yeah, we need Dave to fix the Client... :(
It happened before:
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?p=16602#p16602
Everytime there is an internal memory added, it's going to break the Client.
I think this new file may fix it...
Want to try it?
Attachments
RAMemory.ini
(3.32 KiB) Downloaded 528 times
Roberto.
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by cosmith71 »

Seems to have fixed it. I had to exit out and restart after I loaded the memory file.

Thanks, Roberto!
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

Anyone wanna chime in on my error?
Image
Ademster
Posts: 144
Joined: Tue Aug 14, 2012 1:11 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Ademster »

Next time this is updated, can we add the ability to see the expansion modules?

ie: ph expan, orp, water level, etc?

and all be part of the graphs?
and maybe have the ability to separate them all?
Adam
58 Gal
Image
enigma32
Posts: 74
Joined: Fri Apr 26, 2013 11:48 am
Location: Los Angeles and NYC

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by enigma32 »

@Paulturner911:
It seems to be usually related to the VC++ redistributable... I imagine the installer ensures that you have the right one though. (Perhaps it doesn't, or maybe if it used to work you have installed something that changed the version of the library you had...)
Maybe try reinstalling the client?

Otherwise I think you'll have to wait for the author or someone else familiar with .Net programming to respond... I won't touch that stuff ;)
Current setup:
60g 24" custom cube (fish and softies right now)
AI Sol Blue, Ecotech MP-10wES
Coralife skimmer
100% customer controller, transitioning to ReefAngel
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

For v1.0.7, you need this new ini file.
Attachments
RAMemory.ini
(3.34 KiB) Downloaded 554 times
Roberto.
rossbryant1956
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rossbryant1956 »

save this file where?
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by cosmith71 »

rossbryant1956 wrote:save this file where?
Put it anywhere. Open up ReefAngel Client, go to Settings, then Load Memory File. Navigate to the settings file you just saved and it will load it up.

--Colin
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

A few posts back, Dave explains what to do with it:
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?p=16602#p16602
Roberto.
Bogdan
Posts: 109
Joined: Sat Aug 11, 2012 9:16 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Bogdan »

Wherever on your computer.Then go Setting and Memory file and brows to where you saved the file.
Maybe it will work for you, it didn't for me.
Good luck.
Image
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by cosmith71 »

Bogdan wrote:Wherever on your computer.Then go Setting and Memory file and brows to where you saved the file.
Maybe it will work for you, it didn't for me.
Good luck.
Be sure to close out the program and restart it after you load the memory file.

Also, make sure you're using the correct memory file for your library version. There's a couple floating around.

--Colin
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Sacohen »

I just installed it and got it working.
Great tool Dave Thanks.

The online settings don't seem to let me click in there and do anything.
Actually the "Send Parameters to Reef Angel Portal for online viewing".
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Sacohen »

I'm getting text & email notifications pretty much every hour saying "pH has reached defined low threshold of 7. The current pH is: x.xx" Usually around 6.0.

I've watched the portal pretty much all day yesterday and had it open at work all morning today and never saw it dip very far out of range. IE today it has stayed pretty much at 7.86.

Also yesterday when it was happening I would go to the client and look at the graph and there was no indication of anything that far out of line.

Are there known issues like this?

I also have notifications set up on the RA Portal and have received nothing except when I my sump fan turned on at noon and brought the water in the sump down to 74°. This is OK, because the light came on at that time to and will start heating up the water,
Topcat
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Feb 02, 2013 8:03 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Topcat »

Hi,

Is can you set it to C temp reading?? My controller is in Celsius.

Thanks
Tony

*** sorry i found it i looked straight at it and didn't see it***

Thanks for the application to its great.....
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

enigma32 wrote:@Paulturner911:
It seems to be usually related to the VC++ redistributable... I imagine the installer ensures that you have the right one though. (Perhaps it doesn't, or maybe if it used to work you have installed something that changed the version of the library you had...)
Maybe try reinstalling the client?

Otherwise I think you'll have to wait for the author or someone else familiar with .Net programming to respond... I won't touch that stuff ;)

Id love to get this up and running. I have installed and uninstalled many times over on 2 different hardrives. One was XP with some jacked up mods which may have affected the .NET, so I tried on a virgin Vista, both show the same error. Anyone else have any troubleshooting I could try?
Image
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

Problem was with the NET4 update....I had bought 1TB HD and started from scratch, works like a charm!! This thing is bad ass!!
Image
Redadeath
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Mar 03, 2013 7:50 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Redadeath »

after insatlling fresh new reef angel client suite
i cannot enter the memmory tab

i got the latest online version of libraries Controller is running dev libraries v.1.0.9
when it comes to programming i "always need help "
Post Reply