Client Suite 3.0

Community contributed apps
Seedlessone
Posts: 135
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2012 6:20 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Seedlessone »

I though with the new Arduino is was supposed to update automatically. What is the best way to update? Thanks
dmolton
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by dmolton »

Well when you launch the Reef Angel Installer (Arduino) it should update itself and pull down the latest libraries. You will still need to actually push the updated libraries to the controller through your USB cable.

I think the best way to get your controller updated would be to open the Reef Angel Installer (Arduino) and let it update itself and pull the latest libraries down from the internet.

From there you can run through the wizard built into the Reef Angel Installer (Tools -> Reef Angel Wizard) and generate a fresh Memory sketch and operating sketch and let the wizard upload them both to your controller.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

The auto update only works on the new Installer. It started on version 1.0.0
If you are running older versions, the best solution is to download the new installer from their website

Sent from my Galaxy S3 using Tapatalk 2
Roberto.
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

dmolton wrote:Thanks, Sebyte.

I think I see the issue. The Listener service validates that the internal memory locations from the controller match up with a defined set that the Client expects to see. This makes sure that we're displaying the correct values in the correct places on the Memory tab and also updating values in the right spot on your controller.

It looks like a new memory location (329=Mem_I_SalTempComp) was added since I last updated the Memory Map File and you happen to be running the libraries with the new location causing the validation to fail on the Client. This should be an easy fix.

Download the RAMemory.ini file attached to this post and save to your PC. From the Client, choose Settings => Load Memory File and browse to the file you just downloaded. You should get a success message. Restart the Client and try refreshing the memory tab once more.

-Dave
Hi Guys,

Just wanted to say thanks. I also ran into this issue. After comparing the error log posted and the one I had it appears to be the same issue. I went ahead and downloaded the RAMemory.ini file, uploaded it via the client, and restarted. Only thing I noticed different is when I first started the client program after doing this it actually crashed. I went ahead and restarted it and it appears to be fine now.

Appears to be working fine. Thanks again.
-scottf

FYI - here is my log:
*****11/30/2012 1:35:42 PM*****
Message:
Index was outside the bounds of the array.
StackTrace:
at ReefAngelWCFListener.ReefAngelListener.GetAllMemoryValuesPost10(String[] locations)

*****11/30/2012 1:35:42 PM*****
Message:
Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: String
StackTrace:
at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
at System.Number.ParseInt32(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
at ReefAngelClient.Form1.DisplayMemoryValues()
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

Hi Dave,

Bug report:
There is just one memory location for ATO timeout now.
It's memory location ATOExtendedTimeout (276)
All functions use this location.
Roberto.
dmolton
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by dmolton »

Got it - thanks for the heads up. So the location 278=Mem_I_ATOHighExtendedTimeout is no longer being used for anything? I'll update the Memory tab on the main page to have just one numeric up down control for location 276 as well as the little memory utility.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

Correct...
These are no longer being used:
#define Mem_B_ATOTimeout VarsStart+30
#define Mem_B_ATOHighTimeout VarsStart+42
#define Mem_I_ATOHighExtendedTimeout VarsStart+78
They are still there, just not being used by any function.

Also, the Portal doesn't use the MH schedule nor the Wizard generate any code with the MH schedule.
Should we make it consistent to avoid confusion?
I changed it to use offset from standard light function, instead.
Roberto.
stephy
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Jun 02, 2012 1:36 am
Location: Livorno (Italy)

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by stephy »

All ok for almost 1 month, this mornig my pc restarts and then....
I'm using last lib version

*****17/12/2012 11.32.33*****
Message:
There was an error parsing the query. [ Token line number = 3,Token line offset = 24,Token in error = 5 ]
StackTrace:
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.ProcessResults(Int32 hr)
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.CompileQueryPlan()
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.ExecuteCommand(CommandBehavior behavior, String method, ResultSetOptions options)
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.ExecuteNonQuery()
in ReefAngelClient.DAO.DataAccess.ExecuteNonQuery(String query)

*****17/12/2012 11.32.33*****
Message:
There was an error parsing the query. [ Token line number = 3,Token line offset = 23,Token in error = 5 ]
StackTrace:
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.ProcessResults(Int32 hr)
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.CompileQueryPlan()
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.ExecuteCommand(CommandBehavior behavior, String method, ResultSetOptions options)
in System.Data.SqlServerCe.SqlCeCommand.ExecuteNonQuery()
in ReefAngelClient.DAO.DataAccess.ExecuteNonQuery(String query)

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us
Stephy

Image
civictuner04
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:20 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by civictuner04 »

on the client it shows my led% and if you click on it you can change the %s but i never updates on the leds.....they just stay the same. do i need to add something to my code to be able to adjust my led bluw:white %s?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

Here is what you do:
I see you use Port1 and Port2 for your LED drivers...
Modify your code to have Port1Bit and Port2Bit in the ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts
Like this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
Now, everytime you override those ports on, you will be able to use the client to adjust the LED %.
Roberto.
civictuner04
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Oct 05, 2012 4:20 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by civictuner04 »

man roberto you are the man thank you :)
acabano
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:09 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by acabano »

after installing the ini file i got this error..

*****1/19/2013 7:56:48 AM*****
Message:
Value cannot be null.
Parameter name: String
StackTrace:
at System.Number.StringToNumber(String str, NumberStyles options, NumberBuffer& number, NumberFormatInfo info, Boolean parseDecimal)
at System.Number.ParseInt32(String s, NumberStyles style, NumberFormatInfo info)
at System.Int32.Parse(String s)
at ReefAngelClient.Form1.DisplayMemoryValues()
Image
dmolton
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by dmolton »

Just pushed a new release (3.0.1) which is ready to download. This release addresses minor UI inconsistencies between the Client and the RA Wizard. Mainly deprecated ATO memory values and MH settings. In addition it should resolve an issue with the Notification Service that stopped it from pushing data to the Portal while connected via USB. The first post of this thread includes the full changelog and the download link has been updated accordingly.

-Dave
acabano
Posts: 49
Joined: Thu Jul 21, 2011 6:09 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by acabano »

Thanks, Got it working now.


Arnee.
Image
smoothdog
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 11:53 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by smoothdog »

Can the listener service app config be edited to change the polling frequency?

Scratch that, after looking closer I see the listener is real time. How do I change the logging frequency in the client app? It is updating every 3 min but sometimes every 4min so I'm assuming it's logging around every 3.1 min.
ibmlmjm
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jan 15, 2013 3:17 pm
Location: Birmingham, AL

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by ibmlmjm »

Dave,

Is there any chance of getting the latest source too listener & Logger?

Thanx,

Michael
rossbryant1956
Posts: 471
Joined: Sat Jan 14, 2012 2:08 pm
Location: Montgomery Village, MD

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rossbryant1956 »

Dave, will you be supporting the ph expansion, the salinity expansion units any time soon? Love your product!

Also, how do I use the min, max, and average temp values shown on the pictures? Thx
Roscoe's Reefs - Starting Over Again:

Building new 29g Nano after landlord went berserk over my 4 75 gallon tanks, Multiple RA's, Water mixing stations, etc. Your help welcomed in remembering all I've forgotten.
jtomasi
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:35 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by jtomasi »

Is there anyway to see the value of my water level at certain intervals? or when a specific relay is turned on? I use the water level instead of the ATO switches and would like too see when and how often it reaches the high/low thresholds I set. If it is being log in a memory file, where can I access that? It would be awesome to graph the WL % :D

Thanks,

JP
jtomasi
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:35 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by jtomasi »

Thank You!
dmolton
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by dmolton »

smoothdog wrote:Can the listener service app config be edited to change the polling frequency?

Scratch that, after looking closer I see the listener is real time. How do I change the logging frequency in the client app? It is updating every 3 min but sometimes every 4min so I'm assuming it's logging around every 3.1 min.
The live parameters get updated 15 seconds on screen (Temp, PH, ATO, Relays etc...). The chart will get updated every 3 minutes if you're viewing the Live (24hr) view of the chart or grid. Parameters will get stored in the database every 6 minutes. I believe data will be pushed to the portal every 5 minutes. Some of these used to be configurable but that option was removed to avoid errors when setting the timespan too low.

How often were you looking to poll?
ibmlmjm wrote:Dave,



Is there any chance of getting the latest source too listener & Logger?

Thanx,

Michael
I'm finishing up a new API to communicate with the controller/portal that I'm using in the Store App. The source code and .dll will be available on github shortly.
rossbryant1956 wrote:Dave, will you be supporting the ph expansion, the salinity expansion units any time soon? Love your product!

Also, how do I use the min, max, and average temp values shown on the pictures? Thx
Thanks, Ross. Salinity is already supported - have a look at the General Tab in settings to enable it. This is also where you get the min/max/avg calculations. Check the "Display aggregate values" checkbox in that tab also. I'll work on getting the pH expansion working as well!

jtomasi wrote:Is there anyway to see the value of my water level at certain intervals? or when a specific relay is turned on? I use the water level instead of the ATO switches and would like too see when and how often it reaches the high/low thresholds I set. If it is being log in a memory file, where can I access that? It would be awesome to graph the WL % :D

Thanks,

JP
I recently received and hooked up a water level sensor as well and already have a rough implementation of it in the desktop client. SMS/Email notification alerts need to implemented for water level, salinity and the pH expansion as well.

Water Level/ Salinity on the Client:
Image
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

Im getting "Error 1920" during install at starting services.
Image
dmolton
Posts: 182
Joined: Tue Mar 22, 2011 11:08 am

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by dmolton »

Paulturner911 wrote:Im getting "Error 1920" during install at starting services.

Is there any more to the message other than Error 1920? Can you confirm you have the .Net Framework 4.0 installed? What version of Windows?
Paulturner911
Posts: 288
Joined: Wed Jan 23, 2013 12:36 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by Paulturner911 »

I do have .net 4, Im on XP. Its a list of errors...probably not your problem. I managed to get it installed and then reads cannot open because it is configured incorrectly. Do you have an email address you could pm me so that I could send you a picture of the error?
Image
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

Question on the Client Suite v3.0.

Does it still support adjusting the PWM percentage?

I believe that the earlier version allowed you to adjust it via the sliders. This one does too, but it never actually changes. It displays the precentage but then goes back to the current settings via the controller. No matter what I do, it stays.

I was trying to get the color ration set because I think the LED's are a bit too blue.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

It does, as long as you override the port that was selected as lights on.
So, for example your code has a line like this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit;
If you override port 2 to always on, you can use the sliders.
Roberto.
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

Hi, and thanks for the reply. I don't recall changing that but I went ahead and pulled up a sketch and see it is set to 0.

The next question is how do I know that is the sketch that is loaded? Is there anyway to tell on the actuall device?

Thanks again.

// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

You would need to look at the code you uploaded to the controller.
Roberto.
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by saf1 »

Hi Rimai,

I tried setting the Port2Bit as you suggested but it still isn't doing the trick and allowing me to adjust the lighting per the client. In fact, I'm not even sure the client is pulling the correct memory settings oddly enough. I know it is working but maybe I don't have it configured correctly. Everything is working as it should though as my lights come on, off via PWM as I set. I even tested it this morning by changing the start time from 10 to 7.

Not sure if I can post the code, but I will try:
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port2Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port2Bit | Port4Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 880 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,07,0,22,30 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMParabola(11,0,20,0,1,100,1) );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(10,0,21,0,1,90,1) );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "saf1" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

void DrawCustomMain()
{
int x,y;
char text[10];
// Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params,
ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
pingSerial();

// pH Expansion
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_MEDIUMSEAGREEN,DefaultBGColor,15,66, "PHE:" );
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_MEDIUMSEAGREEN,DefaultBGColor,39,66, ReefAngel.Params.PHExp );
pingSerial();

// Main Relay Box
byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 92, TempRelay );
pingSerial();

// Date and Time
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
pingSerial();
}

void DrawCustomGraph()
{
}
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Post by rimai »

Ok, the code looks good.
Now, on the client, override port 2 to always on instead of auto.
Does it change now?
Roberto.
Post Reply