Page 4 of 4

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Tue May 19, 2015 11:04 am
by binder
woohoo....and the silent man speaks. :-)

see, the interest is there and people are willing to help.


Sent from my iPad mini

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Sun Oct 18, 2015 8:08 am
by Kungpaoshizi
Just fired it up, first issue was the scan didn't detect it in the internal address space.. Might be router settings, lmk if you need more info.
Nice slick setup so far :)
reef angel client suite wifi.jpg
reef angel client suite wifi.jpg (79.45 KiB) Viewed 21126 times

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Wed Jun 15, 2016 6:20 pm
by madweazl
I just recently got the RA setup and have been using the client for the past few days. I was curious if the issue in the attachment is related to something I've inadvertently done or just something with the client. If I did it, any idea how to reverse what I've done LOL? The issue is that I have a few lines of the same temp (e.g. two lines of 80°, two lines of 79° etc.). I end up with the same issue on the pH plots as well. If I open and close the app, occasionally I'll get something a little different. I've restarted the computer, stop/started the services etc. but nothing seems to correct it.

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Sun Oct 30, 2016 7:51 pm
by silkjc
Just posting to say I really love this application and find it much quicker to use than the portal. I hope development can continue!

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Sat Jan 21, 2017 2:52 pm
by GermanDude
+1
I use this application a lot since I bought my RA+.

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Sun May 14, 2017 6:28 pm
by troylong45
How does this work. Is it connected via ttl/usb to windows 10? I want to get a windows 2 in 1 or a full windows tablet and connect to it will this work?

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Mon Jun 19, 2017 5:40 pm
by madweazl
troylong45 wrote:How does this work. Is it connected via ttl/usb to windows 10? I want to get a windows 2 in 1 or a full windows tablet and connect to it will this work?
I have it connected to my desktop (works on Windows 7 and 10) via USB/TTL. In the Settings, Notifications tab, you must check the "send parameters to Reef Angel Portal for online viewing." The SMS and email feature is very handy as well.

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 5:48 am
by Irieivan
I want to see my water level on the client. Searched here and found this:

Where do I upload this?

In the code?

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature

ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu

ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
ReefAngel.AddWaterLevelExpansion(); // Water Level Expansion Module
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port8Bit;
ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = Port1Bit | Port5Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port6Bit;
ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port5Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port4Bit | Port7Bit;
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = 0;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 280 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port1 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.PHControl( Port2,818,820 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,11,0,21,30 );
ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port5,1 );
ReefAngel.WaterLevelATO( Port6,120,42,44 );
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port7,255,265 );
ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Box1_Port5,1 );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
I don't see any option in the client settings to view water level expansion, just float switches.

Apologies if a stupid question, but am totally new to this

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Mon Aug 28, 2017 7:16 am
by lnevo
The client is no longer being developer. It still works but I believe the water level sensor came after the client's last release. There is nothing to add to your code for the chart I posted.

Re: Client Suite 3.0

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:35 pm
by 89delta
Anyone else having issues with the checkbox for send parameters to Reef Angel Portal for online viewing? I keep trying to click it but nothing happens.