ReefAngel Status

Community contributed apps
User avatar
Posts: 2737
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:04 am
tkeracer619 wrote:It pops up every couple hours with a notification with Error 11 Bad URL. On the last version it would just kick back saying it couldn't connect and after a try or two it would work.

Last night I updated the firmware on my wifly and it seems to have made it much much better but I still get that error from time to time. Is there a way to turn that notification off or is something else going on that I need to address?

This sounds like an error message on the Android Status App and not the Java Desktop Status App (sorry for any confusion).

For the Android App, if you are getting those errors and a retry will correct it, I would suggest going to the Settings and then down to Notifications. There is the Error Retries section. I would suggest changing that from 2 to 5 (or something above 2) OR change the Error Retry Interval from 15 seconds to 30 seconds. This way you can hopefully avoid those unfortunate mishaps.
User avatar
Posts: 2737
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:49 pm
DrewPalmer04 wrote:Cool ever thought about an icon so us Mac people could put it on our dock?

I've got that fixed and updated. I'm actually going to package it up like the MenuGenerator app so you can actually install it. I'm almost ready to do another update/release for it. I have a couple more things I would like to add (ok, well one more). I'd like to have the auto refresh ability in the app. Although I may just push out this update and then work on the auto refresh and update it again...not sure. Oh and I'm thinking of adding in a notification for software updates to the app as well, so you can check for updates from the app without having to search. :geek:
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:19 pm
Awesome! The release is up to you. No rush on my side :)
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
User avatar
Posts: 2737
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 4:34 pm
DrewPalmer04 wrote:Awesome! The release is up to you. No rush on my side :)

Just released the update. Did not create a mac package for it (I forgot how I did it) but I can if needed. Let me know how it works for you.
User avatar
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL
PostPosted: Tue Apr 02, 2013 5:44 pm
Ok cool. I'll mess with it tomorrow AM
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative

Posts: 174
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 2:29 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2013 3:12 pm
is it possible in the coming update to add an option to the application to be able to save custom memory location to the list of memory locations already available. It would be great to be able to save the memory location number, its type int or byte and its name.
User avatar
Posts: 2737
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sun Apr 28, 2013 4:44 pm
ahmedess wrote:is it possible in the coming update to add an option to the application to be able to save custom memory location to the list of memory locations already available. It would be great to be able to save the memory location number, its type int or byte and its name.

I hadn't thought about that for this application. I suppose it could be possible. I will have to look into it.

Posts: 174
Joined: Sun May 22, 2011 2:29 pm
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 12:22 pm
I hadn't thought about that for this application


Is there any other application that has this option we could use?
User avatar
Posts: 2737
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:26 pm
ahmedess wrote:
I hadn't thought about that for this application


Is there any other application that has this option we could use?

I just meant that I was working on this functionality for the Android Status App and never considered doing this for the Java Status App. I don't know of any other app that you could save the custom memory locations for quick reference. Let me start working on this functionality for you and see what I can come up with.
User avatar
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:52 pm
Location: Saint Louis
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 4:08 pm
Does anyone know how to load the Java Status App on the iPad?

Jon
PreviousNext

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests