ReefAngel Status

Community contributed apps
User avatar
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 4:24 pm
jsclownfish wrote:Does anyone know how to load the Java Status App on the iPad?

Jon

That's an interesting question. I'm not sure if it would work. I can look into it though....I have an iPad and iPad Mini.
User avatar
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:52 pm
Location: Saint Louis
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 4:34 pm
I tried to use DropBox to get it onto the ipad, but I couldn't get it to work. I like the status app for reading and writing to memory. I used the Dropbox method to load a handful of different html pages for different parameters (lights, flow rates, etc) from this example Roberto made.http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1372&p=11688&hilit=graphs#p11688

It's a cool way to check things by various categories without loading all the graphs on one chart.

Jon
User avatar
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2013 4:36 pm
I just did a search and there's not really an easy way to do it. I did find something if you have a jailbroken device, you can install Java and you should be able to run Java apps. There's also something for running java from websites that's a paid app on iTunes.

Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:20 am
Location: JHB, South Africa
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 6:44 am
Doesnt look like the ReefAngel status is working for me. im on mac 10.8.4 with java 6 (latest build)

When i click the refresh button, the port switches grey out for a second, but then no data is pulled through? my dyndns is definately working as I can get to it from my browser.....
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 2:10 pm
Poiromaniax wrote:Doesnt look like the ReefAngel status is working for me. im on mac 10.8.4 with java 6 (latest build)

When i click the refresh button, the port switches grey out for a second, but then no data is pulled through? my dyndns is definately working as I can get to it from my browser.....

I think I know what the problem is. It has to do with the app failing on parsing the XML tags being returned. I will have to fix it.
User avatar
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed Jun 26, 2013 3:06 pm
Poiromaniax wrote:Doesnt look like the ReefAngel status is working for me. im on mac 10.8.4 with java 6 (latest build)

When i click the refresh button, the port switches grey out for a second, but then no data is pulled through? my dyndns is definately working as I can get to it from my browser.....

I just uploaded the latest, 1.1.1 to my ftp site. I edited the OP to have the correct download link. Give it a try and see if this fixes your problem.

Posts: 180
Joined: Thu Apr 05, 2012 6:20 am
Location: JHB, South Africa
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:24 am
Thanks Curt, that fixed it :D
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2723
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Jun 27, 2013 4:31 am
Poiromaniax wrote:Thanks Curt, that fixed it :D

awesome. glad it's working now.

Sent from my Nexus 7
Previous

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest