Comcast to Verizon Fios what a mess

Community contributed apps

Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:38 pm
PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:56 pm
I change from Comcast to Verizon now i can't get the wifi attacment to connect to the router... green light is flashing slow but some how i can't get the port working i setup my router to the ip address and the 2000 port seems like everything is fine on the router but still no connection, i did the connection check (http://www.yougetsignal.com/tools/open-ports/) and the result is that the port 2000 is close to the wifi ip address ... no idea how open it, cause it's open to the default ip address...

any ideas?

Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:40 am
Location: Houston TX
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 8:58 am
Is your router only 5ghz? I bought the Asus RT-AC68U router. Originally I only ocnfigured 5ghz wifi and I was experiencing the same exact issue. couldn't figure out how to get it to work.

I configured a second wifi using 2.4ghz and my RA connected with no issue. I am guessing the RA wifi module does not support 5ghz
Image

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests