New IOS update today

Community contributed apps

Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:51 am
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 5:15 am
New IOS app today! Looks like a nice new interface. Having trouble setting it up though. What is the "name" field? I am assuming that can be anything? Can i use my Dyndns name instead of the IP?

Hope to get this up and running. THanks!
User avatar
Posts: 5348
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:46 am
There are still some issues with dyndns names. They do work but I think theres some caching going on. The name field I believe is arbitrary because it stores forum id elsewhere but i've been using that for name.

The custom graphing is pretty sweet :)

Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:51 am
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 9:49 am
I agree. I finally got it working with the IP address. I had to uninstall the app and reinstall. Worked like a champ after that.

I can "get RA version" without issue.
I can Sync with portal without issue.
I can reboot contoller without issue.

But I cannot see any data. Continues to say "disconnected" or "connecting"

ideas?
Attachments
Image1.png
Image1.png (33.17 KiB) Viewed 2850 times
Image.png
Image.png (46.29 KiB) Viewed 2850 times
User avatar
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:52 pm
Location: Saint Louis
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:11 pm
same here, no luck connecting yet.

Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:51 am
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:16 pm
It worked for about 5 minutes... then went back to not connecting.

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:31 pm
I think I'm going to remove the cloud server settings.
It's meant for upcoming stuff and it should not be used.
That's what is causing it to fail for you.
If you see "Cloud Server: Connecting", it will fail, because your RA is not capable of connecting to cloud server.
Roberto.

Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:51 am
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 1:39 pm
Great. Thanks! Look forward to the upcoming stuff too. Should we look for an update in itunes sometime soon?

Posts: 12225
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 3:41 pm
Did it work for you without the cloud server settings? Just leave it blank.
You may need to delete the profile and setup it up again.
Just wanted to confirm this is the case. I'm 99% sure it is that.
Roberto.

Posts: 35
Joined: Sat Feb 15, 2014 6:51 am
PostPosted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 4:16 pm
rimai wrote:Did it work for you without the cloud server settings? Just leave it blank.
You may need to delete the profile and setup it up again.
Just wanted to confirm this is the case. I'm 99% sure it is that.



Yessir! sorry about that. I misunderstood. Thought you were saying there was something on the back end that needed changed.

Once I removed the Cloud Server (forum username/password) it functioned perfectly!

Thanks for that!
User avatar
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:52 pm
Location: Saint Louis
PostPosted: Mon Feb 01, 2016 5:45 pm
Yep, that fixed it for me. Looking forward to hearing more about the starboard. :)

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron