Reef Angel Web Wizard

Community contributed apps

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:20 pm
Hi Everyone,

I'm attempting to create a web wizard, which is hopefully going to make things easier to generate codes.
Coding for web application is much easier than a cross-platform java app, at least for me.
So, the first thing I'd like to test is the code editor.
It has text highlighter and code auto-completion with hints.
Please let me know what you think and if there is anything that I missed, like keywords or highlighting of a particular keyword.
Also, let me know what you think of the color scheme.
webwizard

This is still in beta test mode so you if you find any problems, please let me know.
Download the plug in and install it:
Mac: https://www.dropbox.com/s/ebez60fs9bchv ... r.pkg?dl=0
Windows: https://www.dropbox.com/s/penp5ruyg24fl ... r.exe?dl=0
You will notice that the blue box in the IDE will change from "Plug in was not found" to "Plug in found and connected".
Please test the compile and upload features and let me know how it goes.

To upload codes using the web wizard, follow the instructions below:
1. Make sure you have the USB-TTL programming cable connected to your controller and your computer.
2. Click the "Menu" button on the top left corner
3. Choose "Wizard"
4. Select the controller you are programming
5. Follow the prompts to customize your controller to your specific setup
6. At the end of the wizard, you will get the code generated on the screen
7. Make sure you have the correct board and COM port selected
8. Click on "Upload" button.
9. Code will compile and upload to your controller.

Thanks,
Roberto
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2016 3:03 am
Just a quick test, but good so far. The comment text is a little too dim for my tastes. It's hard to read.
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 9:53 pm
Agree on the dimness. The autocompletion is great. Amazing how cool my code looks.

This ties in nicely with what we've been talking about.

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 5:40 pm
Ok, I implemented the compilation of codes.
Try out a few codes and let me know if you have any problems.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 6:54 am
I tried it, not sure it did anything. I didn't get any compiler messages, even when I put in an intentional error.

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:36 am
Can you try again?
Bug... :(
Roberto.

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:37 am
Make sure you hit refresh button on your browser to make sure you got the latest stuff
Roberto.

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 11:53 am
Also, I implemented the upload feature too :)
Only windows for now though.
It's still in test phase, so you will have to install and run manually.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/ndnpk327jwrym ... s.zip?dl=0
Download the above file and copy the contents to C:\Users\{your local usename}\AppData\Roaming\ArduinoCreateAgent
Then, start the agent by double clicking arduino_create_bridge.exe
You will notice that the blue box in the IDE will change from "Plug in was not found" to "Plug in found and connected".
Let me know how it goes.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:46 pm
I have no available ports, and the upload button is still grayed out.

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:48 pm
Do you have the USB-TTL cable connected to the computer?
Does it say plug in found and connected?
Roberto.
Next

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron