Reef Angel Web Wizard

Community contributed apps

Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Mar 11, 2013 3:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 6:28 pm
Just tried to install this on the mac and the installer failed. Not a very descriptive error either :?
Attachments
Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 5.24.49 PM.png
error screenshot
Screen Shot 2016-11-30 at 5.24.49 PM.png (132.13 KiB) Viewed 1661 times
User avatar
Posts: 5362
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Nov 30, 2016 7:09 pm
What kind of Mac, what OS are you running?

I've got a hacked MacPro (2007) running El Capitan working OK. Not sure what kind of debug could be done... Roberto?

Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 12:50 am
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 12:26 am
Installed on my old 2009 Mac Pro with El Capitan.
Seems to run fine and compiled my old sketch perfectly.

Only problem I had was that I kept clicking the app in "Applications"trying to make it open lol.
Didn't see it in the "Status" bar on the top left:P

Can I officially stop using/uninstall the Arduino based version on my Mac?
Believe it or not.... I can ask even stupider questions than this one.

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Apr 14, 2017 9:00 am
Sure, if everything seems to be working for you.
The Arduino IDE still has some features you don't have on the webwizard, such as Serial monitor, but if you don't use, you won't be missing much.
Roberto.

Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 12:50 am
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 3:40 am
Hi, I just started messing around with the tide and weather options and see I can't #include them via the web plugin.
Does this mean I'll have to use the Arduino interface then?
Create my code there and then I can copy/Paste and use the webwizard to save it on your server?
Believe it or not.... I can ask even stupider questions than this one.

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:47 pm
Does it compile on the webwizard?
Roberto.

Posts: 98
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 12:50 am
PostPosted: Thu Apr 27, 2017 11:25 pm
Sorry for my lat reply, no it doesn't but by just copying/pasting the code into the webwizard and saving I have cloud backup of my codes that I can always get to. I've lost them twice lol. There's a reason for trying to lose the arduino version. I'll start a new thread now.
Believe it or not.... I can ask even stupider questions than this one.

Posts: 243
Joined: Thu Sep 01, 2011 8:44 pm
PostPosted: Sat May 20, 2017 12:44 pm
umm, does this work on a mac? Can't load it on my 2015 macbook air
Image

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Tue Jun 27, 2017 6:47 pm
Hello

I just started using the webwizard ... and I have to say ... very good app! Much better than the arduino's IDE ... at least for us :)

Anyway. I use Windows 10 uploading the code through bluetooth using the Arduino's IDE just fine.

I installed the plugin. Is is recognize by the webwizard ("Plug in found and connected") but I am not able to send code through bluetooth.

The port combo-box does not give me the COM4 choice (that's the port I use locally).

Do I have to do anything else besides what I have done?

I have read all posts above, but haven't found anything similar...

Best regards
Rafa
Image

Posts: 12327
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Jul 01, 2017 10:29 pm
I just tested and indeed it doesn't show any BT com ports.
There must be something in the enumeration of the ports that block them from being used.
I'll have to troubleshoot further.
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron