Reef Angel Web Wizard

Community contributed apps
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 1:56 pm
I did not have the TTL cable connected as I usually use Bluetooth. :D

I hooked one up but got the following message:

Attempting to upload your code to RA_PLUS on local port COM4 ...

avrdude: ser_open(): can't open device "\\.\COM3": The system cannot find the file specified.
avrdude: ser_drain(): read error: The handle is invalid.
Could not program the board


It's set to COM4, but looks like it's trying to open COM3.

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 2:13 pm
:(
Bug. I hard coded COM3 when testing.
Let me fix it and I'll update shortly
Roberto.

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:12 pm
Try again.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:16 pm
Appears to work! Compiled and uploaded successfully.

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 3:18 pm
Awesome!!! :)
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5348
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 8:35 pm
Can this fix my issue with the other boards? :)

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 8:56 pm
I don't know how you were able to upload codes because there was a misconfigured option on the config.ini file.
I updated it, so you should reinstall.
Also, I just updated the original post with links for the Win and Mac versions of the plug in.
@lnevo, hopefully it will. I have not tried other boards just yet. I wanted to get the ones that use avrdude first.
Roberto.

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 07, 2016 8:58 pm
Ahh. On a second look, the settings wasn't related to upload codes, but to download other stuff that we may need in the future.
Roberto.

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Oct 09, 2016 6:31 pm
lnevo wrote:Can this fix my issue with the other boards? :)

I think this is working too :)
Can you test?
Unfortunately, it is still using the ssid, password and cloud settings of the original RA_CustomSettings.h file.
I need to come up with a plan to be able to update that on the fly, but you should be able to test the upload feature to the board.
Roberto.

Posts: 12226
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Oct 12, 2016 12:40 pm
Ok, I implemented today the ability to save sketches on the cloud.
No more loosing your sketches because of computer crash :)
Wizard is still not implemented.
Test it out and let me know how the save and open files are working out.
Roberto.
PreviousNext

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest