Page 1 of 1

RA client with wifi?

Posted: Wed Sep 28, 2016 6:07 pm
by djbm3
I finally got my wifi attachment working but really liked the graph and relay status in the RA client. Can the RA client v3.0 still be used while running the wifi attachment?

I played with the RA client wifi listener settings but was unable to connect to the portal and I know my portal ID and portal key are correct. I get an error message of:
- unable to retrieve wifi url and port from portal. Make sure the forum ID and password provided are correct and that you have a url and port set on the portal.

The web chart on the portal shows nothing and the relay activity says no data. Also my dashboard main relay box is not synced with what is actually on/off at the time.

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 1:10 pm
by djbm3
Anyone? Bueller?

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Fri Sep 30, 2016 4:27 pm
by lnevo
I think that you're wifi is not working then. Did you update your code to support the wifi yet? There's a line that's needed which sends the data to the portal. If that's not there then the portal doesn't yet know about your RA.

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Sat Oct 01, 2016 8:24 pm
by djbm3
I can see data on the portal, just seems to be missing some. I can see my temps and PH and that is about it. My relay buttons work to pumps on/off, but show all off when I look at the portal. Also my banner is blank.

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.AddWifi();
ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu

ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port7Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port8Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 820 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port4 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,775,780 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port5,11,0,21,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port7,21,0,9,0 );
////// Place your custom code below here
ReefAngel.Relay.Set(Port3, ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive() && ReefAngel.HighATO.IsActive());

////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal("UID","PWD");
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:42 pm
by djbm3
Inevo, can you check out my code for issues?

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 1:33 pm
by lnevo
Assuming UID and PWD are your actual numbers then there's no issue in the code. Is the PWD set in Portal Settings?

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 9:27 am
by djbm3
yes the UID and the PWD are setup. I used UID/PWD to cover the real ID and Password. Yes the password is set in portal settings.

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 10:11 am
by djbm3
So how is the username and key supposed to be entered? With the parentheses or commas?

reefangel.portal("djbm3:sharkbait");
or
reefangel.portal("djbm3":"sharkbait");
or
reefangel.portal("djbm3","sharkbait");

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 4:41 pm
by rimai
3rd

Re: RA client with wifi?

Posted: Sat Oct 08, 2016 5:49 pm
by djbm3
thank you!!