vortech/radion control

Requests for new functions or software apps
User avatar
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:56 am
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 3:58 am
hi there folks!

i am really happy with my controller! 8-)
but i was thinking how cool would be have the control of the Ecotech Radion or Vortech in the app.
:oops:
cheers!
erick
Slow down to speed up
Image
Image
User avatar
Posts: 2732
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 6:13 am
Which app are you referring to?

Posts: 12201
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 8:45 am
I use Android app and it works awesome!!! :)
I can change modes and stuff from anywhere I get 3G signal :shock:
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:56 am
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2012 7:29 pm
i can't do it with iphone app, the app it's awesome but the only parameters i can change is heater, standards lights and dosing pump :/
should i buy androi phone :P
Slow down to speed up
Image
Image

Posts: 12201
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 7:36 am
I think the iPhone has a custom memory field that you can use.
The memory locations are:
Mode - 855
Speed - 856
Duration - 857
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 2732
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sun Apr 22, 2012 7:42 am
rimai wrote:I think the iPhone has a custom memory field that you can use.
The memory locations are:
Mode - 855
Speed - 856
Duration - 857

Yes, the iPhone does have a custom memory field. So you can use those locations.
User avatar
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:56 am
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2012 2:12 am
thanks guys but i trying and the app keep crashing instead of update.. :|
Slow down to speed up
Image
Image
User avatar
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2012 2:56 am
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:46 am
just quick question:

it;s that code right?

Code: Select all
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

//#define Constant      0
//#define Random1       1 // Lagoonal
//#define Random2       2 // Reef Crest
//#define ShortWave     3
//#define LongWave      4
//#define Smart_NTM     5 // Nutrient Transport Mode
//#define Smart_TSM     6 // Tidal Swell Mode
//#define Feeding_Start 7
//#define Feeding_Stop  8
//#define Night         9
//#define Slave_Start   97
//#define Slave_Stop    98
//#define None          99

void setup()
{
  ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
  ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,20,50,"Assigning Slaves");
  ReefAngel.RF.SetMode(Slave_Start,0,0);
  /*
 
  If you get a compile error similar to this:
  'class ReefAngelClass' has no member named 'RF'
  Please make sure that you enabled RF Expansion on your features file.
 
  Open RAGen and make sure you have RF Expansion checked under the Features tab.

  Or, you can manually edit the file.
  The file is located at "Documents\Arduino\libraries\ReefAngel_Features.h" file and has to include this line in it:
  #define RFEXPANSION 
 
  */
 
  InternalMemory.RFMode_write(855);
  InternalMemory.RFSpeed_write(856);
  InternalMemory.RFDuration_write(857);
}

void loop()
{
  ReefAngel.Refresh();
  if (ReefAngel.Joystick.IsButtonPressed())
  {
    ReefAngel.RF.SetMode(Slave_Stop,0,0);
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText(0,255,50,60,"Done");
  }
}
Slow down to speed up
Image
Image

Posts: 241
Joined: Sun Sep 04, 2011 9:59 am
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 6:00 am
pilonstar wrote:thanks guys but i trying and the app keep crashing instead of update.. :|



I will check it out. Make sure you are running the latest version. Just uninstall and re-download from the app store. Sometimes it doesnt update properly.
John
ReefAngel and ReefAngel-HD developer
If the RA iOS app has helped please consider a donation
Image

Posts: 12201
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 7:12 am
pilonstar wrote:just quick question:

it;s that code right?

Yes, it is correct.
Roberto.
Next

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron