Request for RA wizard functionality.

Requests for new functions or software apps

Posts: 289
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 9:52 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 9:57 pm
Request for RA wizard functionality.

I have used the Wizard to generate code and seen others do the same. Many including myself also have custom code pasted into the areas in the generated code after generation (between the put your code here tags) to add customizations. Would it be possible to set up the Wizard to save all the user's custom code pasted into these areas and have it included in those same areas in newly generated code? a "Custom Code" screen during the wizard that reads a file that saves\contains allows you to read in\type in your custom code for inclusion when building your code for upload.

Nick
180G FOWLR
20GH QT#1
29G QT#2

Image

Posts: 289
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 9:52 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:01 pm
oops accidentally put this under the hardware requests. meant to have it down in the software requests area.

Nick
180G FOWLR
20GH QT#1
29G QT#2

Image

Posts: 12246
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 09, 2012 10:05 pm
It's been logged:
https://github.com/reefangel/Wizard/issues/9
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5349
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:05 pm
I have one...

If you had a page in the wizard to ask users to define their ports and setup a #define section to label their ports. Even if you didn't use it in the code it would help people reading that code to understand the code that users post..but if you could use those defined it would make wizard generated code easier to read for all...

Posts: 289
Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 9:52 pm
PostPosted: Thu Feb 14, 2013 7:35 pm
I like it. Good Idea :)

Nick
180G FOWLR
20GH QT#1
29G QT#2

Image

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron