Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Requests for new functions or software apps
Post Reply
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by lnevo »

Ok, yeah I see that the #define does not get into the scope from the INO, I guess it needs to be explicitly declared in that file through the include of ReefAngel_Features.h through Globals.h. Anyway, I'll see what I can do later about the push request and adding the functions and keywords. That part seems pretty straightforward..
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by lnevo »

I can't get it to recognize the keywords :(

Added to feature.txt

Code: Select all

REVERSE_ATO_LOW,ReefAngel.ReverseATOLow
REVERSE_ATO_HIGH,ReefAngel.ReverseATOHigh
Added to keywords.txt

Code: Select all

ReverseATOLow KEYWORD2
ReverseATOHigh KEYWORD2
Added to ReefAngel.h

Code: Select all

        void inline ReverseATOLow() {};
        void inline ReverseATOHigh() {};
Added to debug sketch

Code: Select all

    ReefAngel.ReverseATOHigh();
But it's not picking up and adding to the ReefAngel_Features.h. Anything I'm missing?
User avatar
jsclownfish
Posts: 378
Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:52 pm
Location: Saint Louis

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by jsclownfish »

Following along...I was wanting to do something similar http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=20&t=1542. I have mine set up in a StandardATO format and it just seems more logical to me for the status to appear green if the water level is above the low float (closed position). It's become less important now with the water level expansion, but it would still be nice.

Jon
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by rimai »

You are missing a description on the feature.txt file

Code: Select all

REVERSE_ATO_LOW,ReefAngel.ReverseATOLow,Inverted Low Float Switch
REVERSE_ATO_HIGH,ReefAngel.ReverseATOHigh,Inverted High Float Switch
That's what it will display on the Arduino IDE when you compile the code as features found.
See if it works now.
Roberto.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by lnevo »

Got it. I'll try when i get home!
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by lnevo »

The pull request is in...i need to fix it though! I left a bit of decode in that isActive wont be declared unless its defined...

Also the feature.txt is not in the repo...
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by lnevo »

Ok, pull request should be good now. There should be 3 commits.
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by Sacohen »

I'm going to have 2 float switches in parallel basically set up to disable the ATO when the water level is to high ineither area.

Due to space issues I need to set up my ATO float switches in reverse.
Where the float is down and the wires are at the top.

Like this...

Image

If I do this I can use the following code to reverse the ATO Flag?

Code: Select all

class RA_ATOHighClass : public RA_ATOClass
{
public:
#ifdef REVERSE_HIGH_ATO
    inline bool IsActive() { return digitalRead(highATOPin); }
#else
    inline bool IsActive() { return !digitalRead(highATOPin); }
#endif
};
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by cosmith71 »

You can also pull the plastic clip off the bottom and flip the float upside down to change it.

Sent from my HTC One X using Tapatalk 4 Beta
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by Sacohen »

I saw that from Roberto after I posted the question and I did that. It seems a lot easier to me.

Thanks.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by lnevo »

You could have gone either way. For some doing it in code is easier. I gave you the option :D
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Reverse flag for RA_ATOClass

Post by Sacohen »

Thanks. For me flipping the flota is easier now. I hope it will get to the point where coding is easier.
Post Reply