Different settings for 2 different DC Pumps.

Requests for new functions or software apps
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:12 pm
Any idea when the it will be released?
I'm waiting for the DNS option.
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 4:14 am
Go get it, start using it :) not sure what roberto has cooking, but I think Alan and I are mostly done with our updates. :)
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:43 am
I was going to do that.
I know the DNS update is in there as well as the webserver authentication section and now the DC Pump Offset.
As well as a couple of knew DC Pump presets.

This should be a great update.
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 5:44 am
Also high resolution dimming, SunLocation, Moon, Tide, and TimedPorts (although that still needs some documentation, but it's usable..)

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:57 am
Yeah, mostly waiting to see if people find any bugs, but we are due for a release already.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 7:58 am
The timed ports are your stop, pause, play that you created for your AWC?

Posts: 263
Joined: Wed Jan 01, 2014 7:26 am
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:29 am
The DCPump changes at this point are pretty big. I'm scared of the new stuff that Lee did because it pulls so much out of ReefAngel.cpp and he doesn't even have a DC Pump to try it on. 8)

I'll pull it down tonight and see if it will make mine go.
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:45 am
Steve tested the latest and its working. Plus Roberto pulled it already I believe.

Yes the TimedPort is what I created for the WaterChange. I'll write up some examples later.
User avatar
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 8:59 am
I tested the offset.
I didn't really test the other pump modes or the threshold.
User avatar
Posts: 5361
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Sep 03, 2014 9:17 am
It most likely would not have worked at all if my code wasn't working as I basically centralized where we actually write the PWM value so that we just had to do that once.
PreviousNext

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests