Android app to control led dimming

Requests for new functions or software apps

Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 4:28 pm
I would like to be able to control the dimming of my led's with my smart phone app. Is this possible?
User avatar
Posts: 5343
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 5:50 pm
Yes it is. You can use either the android app or the universal app.

Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm
PostPosted: Tue Dec 16, 2014 8:37 pm
Do I have to use the Portal or can I just use the App? Is there a tutorial on how to do it.
User avatar
Posts: 5343
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Wed Dec 17, 2014 11:16 am
Depends which app. In the universal app you go in the dimming tab and you can adjust the sliders. If you want to change the program and are using internal memory you can go into settings -> internal memory and adjust all the values just like on the portal
User avatar
Posts: 2732
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Dec 18, 2014 10:08 pm
the android app, you can just long press on the dimming percentage and it pops up a window for you to adjust the dimming values with a slider and then set/save the values and it updates the controller.


Sent from my iPad mini

Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm
PostPosted: Fri Dec 19, 2014 8:34 pm
Do I need portal to be able to use the dimming in the app? Or do I need the dimming expansion? The app let me adjust the output but it didn't take the charge.
User avatar
Posts: 2732
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 1:34 pm
lurch wrote:Do I need portal to be able to use the dimming in the app? Or do I need the dimming expansion? The app let me adjust the output but it didn't take the charge.

no. you do not need the portal to use dimming. the ap and dp dimming ports on the controller are different than the expansion.
if the settings didn't take, then you could have something in your controller code that is overriding the settings or your controller may not accept the override commands that get sent.

Sent from my Moto X

Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm
PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 6:13 pm
I had an extra space in my ip address now it works. I don't see a feeding button?
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:10 pm
Upper left corner.

Screenshot.jpg
Screenshot.jpg (63.96 KiB) Viewed 1759 times


--Colin

Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Nov 15, 2013 10:02 pm
PostPosted: Sun Dec 21, 2014 7:33 pm
Sorry I meant the universal app
Next

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest