pH

Post Reply
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

What would everything think this might mean? I read EKGs in my work and I'm seeing a bit of a pattern here with my pH. I might need to consider additives to stablize?

Image
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH

Post by rimai »

What do you have kicking in at 6am?
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

Looks like these:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port7,6,0,20,0 );

And:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(6,5,21,0,0,85,0) );
And this off at 6 AM:

Code: Select all

if (hour>=21 || hour()<6)
    analogWrite(lowATOPin,0);
else
    analogWrite(lowATOPin,(int)MoonPhase()*2.55);
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

But to me it looks like something is happening at 45 after the hour in intervals....sort of ....sometimes 30 min after the hour intervals.
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH

Post by rimai »

I'm looking at the data on the portal and the way I see it is there is something that is going on between 5 and 6 that is bringing the pH down. It's not normal for pH to peak like that.
It seems to start at 5 and goes back to normal at 6.
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

I'm seeing the exact same thing.

Here is all I'm running:

Code: Select all

// Autogenerated file by RAGen (v1.2.2.171), (05/29/2012 16:15)
// RA_052912_1615.ino
//
// This version designed for v0.9.0 or later

/* The following features are enabled for this File: 
#define VersionMenu
#define DisplayLEDPWM
#define wifi
#define WDT
#define SIMPLE_MENU
*/


#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
     ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 860 );
    ReefAngel.SingleATO( false,Port2,60,0 );
    pinMode(lowATOPin,OUTPUT); 
    

    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port3);
    ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port4);
    ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port7);
    ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port8);
    ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port5);
    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    
    //randomSeed(analogRead(0)); Possible future wavemaker
    //ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller   
    //ReefAngel.Timer[1].SetInterval(random(15,35));
    //ReefAngel.Timer[1].Start(); 
    //ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port5); End here


    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    // Specific functions that use Internal Memory values
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port1,19,0,6,30 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port4,740,770 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port7,6,0,20,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port8,7,0,19,0 );
    //////// ReefAngel.Wavemaker1(Port5); 
    /////// ReefAngel.Wavemaker2(Port6);
  
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMParabola(7,5,19,0,0,85,0) );
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(6,5,21,0,0,85,0) );
   

    ///if ( ReefAngel.Timer[1].IsTriggered() ) Future wavemaker
         /// {
          ///  ReefAngel.Timer[1].SetInterval(random(15,35));
          ///  ReefAngel.Timer[1].Start();
           /// ReefAngel.Relay.Toggle(Port5);
          ///  ReefAngel.Relay.Toggle(Port6);
          /// } End future wavemaker

    
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    
    if (hour()>=6 && hour()<20)
    analogWrite(lowATOPin,0);
    else
    analogWrite(lowATOPin,(int)MoonPhase()*2.55);

    

    ////// Place your custom code above here
    // This sends all the data to the portal
    // Do not add any custom code that changes any relay status after this line
    // The only code after this line should be the ShowInterface function
    ReefAngel.Portal("DrewPalmer04", "********");

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

I have nothing over than a few wall timers going. I don't have anything that kicks on at 5am? My stuff is mainly 0600 to 2000 or 2100
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH

Post by rimai »

It is not necessarily within the tank.
It could be something in your house or in the room where the tank is located.
Does anything turn on at 5am?
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

The reef angel is isolated on a batter backup? There is nothing that I can think of that would draw power. My sump MH is on a seperate circuit...but It's on at 2030 and off at 0730. The air handler for the AC is on the same line, but I would see spikes throughout the day...clueless really?????
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH

Post by rimai »

I don't think it is related to power draw.
Do you have a gas heater in the house? Does any appliance get turned on at 5am?
CO2 can impact pH on the tank. I would think that it would have a less steep affect, but you never know.
My office tank shoots pH warnings all weekend long every weekend.
Why? I think it is because there is nobody in the office breathing and thus no CO2, which causes the pH to rise up more than on normal business days.
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

I have a gas heater, but the line has been turned off for two months....That's the only thing gas in my house...no other appliances. The dryer is found upstairs and vents outside...my sump is in the basement with windows open 24/7 for gas exchange. I find it weird that on the weekly ph chart it shows it throughout the day at set times? I'm thinking is my pH dropped like that (in real life) I would have some acid cooked fish???
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

hmmm...on my chart I'm showing 07:39 on my pH drop....to 5.63
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

And all last week...07:30 I have dropped...
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH

Post by rimai »

I also noticed that you are sending data to the portal through the Client as well as the controller.
I would highly suggest you disabling the Client sending data and leave just the controller handle that.
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

Can i get a webbanner with just the controller sending portal data?
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH

Post by rimai »

yes
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

done. so this ph issue could be power draw? Its happening everyday at 0730
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: pH

Post by rimai »

Oh, sorry... I forgot the time difference.
Yes, I was looking at between 5 and 6am PDT. The data self adjusts to my local time automatically.
You must be 2 hours ahead of me.
So, do you have anything that goes on at 7am?
Roberto.
User avatar
DrewPalmer04
Posts: 818
Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
Location: Christopher, IL

Re: pH

Post by DrewPalmer04 »

My T5HO lights with fan...probably draws 120 watts
Out for now...but not over.

VISIT: Ethernet Module/Wifi Alternative
Post Reply