Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

projectx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:53 pm

Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by projectx »

Does RA offer replacement tubes that go into the dosing pumps? one of mine has split and leaked all over.
Can we just get any silicone tubing?
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by rimai »

Yes, you can use other type of tubing.
Roberto.
tkeracer619
Posts: 160
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:50 pm
Location: Golden, CO

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by tkeracer619 »

Don't use silicone. You want this. Not sure what the dimensions are on the tubing for these pumps but it is important because the rollers will not make accurate pressure without the proper wall dimensions and will also wear out faster then it should. This tubing lasts 3-6 months with a peristaltic pump that spins 50rpm continuously. It should last at least a year with these pumps, probably longer but you should replace tubing as part of regular maintenance.

Roberto, maybe you should offer this in pre-cut lengths. Minimum is 5ft and shipping is stupid on their site. This tubing is medical grade and will last a very very long time for our applications.

Tygon Pharmed
http://www.usplastic.com/catalog/item.a ... &catid=864
Image
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

What is the size ID/OD that is needed for the RA doser???

Thx
projectx
Posts: 120
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:53 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by projectx »

I found them at the link that was given above. I will have to check my order when I get home for the size. Its small though

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I717 using Tapatalk 2
Image
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

Thanks, I got the RA+/Wifi/dozer combo, did not come with tubing? as advertised....?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by rimai »

The silicone tubing comes inside the pump head pre-installed for you already.
The tubing to be used from the pump to your tank can be the standard 1/4" tubing that you can buy at any hardware store. It doesn't need to be silicone or anything special. That's what the tubing adapters are for.
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

OK got it, I am now trying to dose for 7sec @ 7am every morning (I-bionic 2 part) but in wisdor only has by the minute so it's 9:30pm EST if I want to start say tomorrow morning @ 7am?....I am sorry never was good at math :)! Can you help me ?
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

What is the code for telling dozer-1 to dose every morning at 7am for 7 sec same for dozer-2 but w/ a 5min delay? Can anyone help me? I'm having some problems....Thanks

~ben
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by binder »

Gideon1 wrote:What is the code for telling dozer-1 to dose every morning at 7am for 7 sec same for dozer-2 but w/ a 5min delay? Can anyone help me? I'm having some problems....Thanks

~ben
If you are hard coding the function, then you can use this:

Code: Select all

// Port 6, timer 1, 7:00a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port6, 1, 7, 0, 7);
// Port 7, timer 2, 7:05a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port7, 2, 7, 5, 7);
Otherwise, if you wanted to control it from memory, you would use this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.DosingPump1(Port6);
ReefAngel.DosingPump2(Port7);
And then you would make sure you set the Internal Memory values for the DP1OnHour, DP1OnMinute, DP1Timer, DP2OnHour, DP2OnMinute, DP2Timer values to be 7am and 7:05am with timer values of 7 seconds.

Just make sure you change Port6 and Port7 to whatever port you have the dosing pumps plugged into.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

Man...the turth is I don't know how or where to place the code...I'm no coder (first time) It took awhile to just set it up with the perset codes w/ rimai's help. I would be fooling myself if I tried the above by myself. :(
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

Thanks for getting back with me so qiuck though :)
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by rimai »

Just add the hard coded option given above in your code where your code says "Place your custom code below here" and above the line "Place your custom code above here"
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

binder: I think i did it. I had to swich port functions b/c I hooked up the 2-part I-Bionic backwards, so dose 2 comes on frist port-8 @ 7am (alk. comp#1) and then dose-1 comes on (cal.-comp#2 on port-7, 5 min delay. Here is the code if you see a problem please correct Thanks!:

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 801 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here
// Port 7, timer 1, 7:00a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port7, 2, 7, 5, 7);
// Port 8, timer 2, 7:05a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port8, 1, 7, 0, 7);


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,20,0,7,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,7,0,20,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,7,0,20,0 );
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port7,0,1,7 );
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port8,0,1,20 );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "Gideon1" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by rimai »

Almost there, but you are getting the hang of it :)
Good job!!!
The correct code would be like this:

Code: Select all


#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
 // This must be the first line
 ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
 // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
 ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
 // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
 ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
 // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
 ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
 // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
 ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
 // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
 ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
 ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
 // Set the Overheat temperature setting
 InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 801 );


 // Ports that are always on
 ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
 ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
 ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );

 ////// Place additional initialization code below here


 ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
 ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,20,0,7,0 );
 ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,7,0,20,0 );
 ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,7,0,20,0 );
 ////// Place your custom code below here

 // Port 7, timer 1, 7:00a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port7, 2, 7, 5, 7);
// Port 8, timer 2, 7:05a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port8, 1, 7, 0, 7);


 ////// Place your custom code above here

 // This should always be the last line
 ReefAngel.Portal( "Gideon1" );
 ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

opps!...the above code placement was wrong plus i had the code for dosing in there twcie here is the corrected code and placement. Please check and give feed back Thanks!
~ben
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

does it matter what part you dose 1st ---part 1 or part 2???
~ben
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

hi...i set the below code in the 'Custom Code' section in wisdor, but when i adjust lights or another fountion in wisdor, then update, it swips out the custom code back to the defualt code in wisdor. I want to control dosing pumps from memory but have no idea where i should place the code and/or set the internal memory values for the DP1OnHour, DP1OnMinute, DP1Timer, DP2OnHour, DP2OnMinute, DP2Timer values to be 7am and 7:05am with timer values of 7 seconds. Can someone code the below so i can cut/paste it in memory, and it will reoccur even if i adjust some other funtion in wisdor it will remain constant. Also, i had to which around the below code as i setup i-bionic 2-part backwards on the pumps. i just don't know where to place the values in the internal memory....thanks for your help--

// Port 7, timer 1, 7:00a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port7, 2, 7, 5, 7);
// Port 8, timer 2, 7:05a, run for 7 seconds
ReefAngel.DosingPump(Port8, 1, 7, 0, 7);
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by rimai »

The wizard will always generate new code. It cannot keep the custom code you add manually after it has generated.
If you want to use internal memory, use this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.DosingPump2(Port7);
ReefAngel.DosingPump1(Port8);
To change those values, you have two options:
1. Android app
2. Java status app
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

Ok...how do i access those options?
Thx
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by rimai »

in which app?
Roberto.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

Sorry for the late reply, had to take care of something for the kids.

.....Java?...does it matter which one....not sure???
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

Will the Java app work for me: parallels 7 on OSX Mountian Loin?
Ben
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

Will the Java app work for me: parallels 7 on OSX Mountian Loin?
Ben
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by rimai »

The Java app can run on any platform.
It doesn't need to be on parallels. It can be run straight from OSX.
Link can be found on the download section of website, but here it is for easier access.
This app has been a community contribuition: https://github.com/curtbinder/Status/archives/master
Thanks to Curt :)

Open the app
Click Edit->Preferences
Enter your host/ip address and port number, then click Save
Click Memory tab
On Location, click the "?" icon to open the memory locations window
Pick the memory location you want to change and click Close. In your case the memory locations you want to change are 212,213,236,237,238,239
You may click the button Read to see what you currently have in the memory.
You may type the value you want to save and click Write Value
Roberto.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by binder »

Gideon1 wrote:Ok...how do i access those options?
Thx
in the android app, press the settings button and choose internal memory. then pick the memory location in the drop down menu. once selected, input the value you want and then press write. repeat the selection of the location and value updating.
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

rimai wrote:The Java app can run on any platform.
It doesn't need to be on parallels. It can be run straight from OSX.
Link can be found on the download section of website, but here it is for easier access.
This app has been a community contribuition: https://github.com/curtbinder/Status/archives/master
Thanks to Curt :)

Open the app
Click Edit->Preferences
Enter your host/ip address and port number, then click Save
Click Memory tab
On Location, click the "?" icon to open the memory locations window
Pick the memory location you want to change and click Close. In your case the memory locations you want to change are 212,213,236,237,238,239
You may click the button Read to see what you currently have in the memory.
You may type the value you want to save and click Write Value
Can you help with login support?
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

I have no idea on how or what i'm doing...can you help by login support, please! :?
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

binder wrote:
Gideon1 wrote:Ok...how do i access those options?
Thx
in the android app, press the settings button and choose internal memory. then pick the memory location in the drop down menu. once selected, input the value you want and then press write. repeat the selection of the location and value updating.

It's asking for a google sign in ID and password to download app...????...i do n ot have one?
Gideon1
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Jul 22, 2012 4:33 pm

Re: Replacement dosing pump Silicone tubes?

Post by Gideon1 »

This is fustrating...I'm not understanding how to access these apps....? It is most likly due to my ignorance about computers...can someone Help via login support????? yes or no? Thank you.
Post Reply