How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
User avatar
Express Reef
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa

How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by Express Reef »

Good Day All,

I`m new and I know zero about coding? Any advice how i can teach myself to code? I want to have the function Lights on/off on my RA controller. via the Head unit... how do I do it??? Still dont get my wifi to work but i need a rooter to get it to work...
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by rimai »

The easiest way is to add the standard menu in the setup() section of your code.

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();
Roberto.
User avatar
Express Reef
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by Express Reef »

I dont know how to do it... is there not an easier way??? This whole code thing is too difficult for me... no program or app that can do the coding???
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by rimai »

Use the wizard:
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=8&t=1297
The preloaded code does that too.
Have you played around with the preloaded code yet?
Roberto.
User avatar
Express Reef
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by Express Reef »

Hi Roberto,

I get an error... sketch to big!

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature

// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port6Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 300 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port1,9,15,18,15 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,9,45,18,15 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,10,15,17,30 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,10,45,18,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port5,252,260 );
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port6,250,255 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( MoonPhase() );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( MoonPhase() );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "Express Reef" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by rimai »

The standard RA doesn't have enough memory to have both wifi and standard menu, so you will need to pick one or the other.
The other solution is to upgrade to RA+.
Roberto.
User avatar
Express Reef
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by Express Reef »

Hi Roberto,

I got the code to work...

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu();
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature

// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port4Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port6Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 300 );


// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port1,9,15,18,15 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port2,9,45,18,15 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,10,15,17,30 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,10,45,18,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port5,252,260 );
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port6,250,255 );
////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "Express Reef" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

I Just took out the following
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( MoonPhase() );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( MoonPhase() );
Image
User avatar
Express Reef
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by Express Reef »

How Can I edit the default menue?
Image
User avatar
Express Reef
Posts: 51
Joined: Thu Mar 21, 2013 2:19 am
Location: South Africa

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by Express Reef »

Hi Roberto,

What can be wrong? When I select Lights Off on my RA Controller nothing happens???
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: How to get Lights on/off on RA controller?

Post by rimai »

Lights off can be misleading :(
It doesn't mean turn lights off when it is on. It means cancel the turn on mode.
So, if you use the lights on to override it on, the lights off simply cancels that mode.
Roberto.
Post Reply