Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Would you like to help?
Share your walkthrough tutorial with others
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

You can just use one
Roberto.
carlii
Posts: 91
Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2012 7:22 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by carlii »

I see that the Tunze control in in the portal now. Way cool!. I assume that I need to use internal memory to use the portal. How do I code that for Tunze pumps on a PWM expansion box?
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by lnevo »

ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[0]=Sync;
ReefAngel.DCPump.ExpansionChannel[1]=AntiSync;

Change the channel number and the type to however you want to configure it. That's all there is to it. If you want you can define the speed for Water Change and Feeding Modes...

ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=10;
ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;
Sebyte

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by Sebyte »

Inevo wrote
If you want you can define the speed for Water Change and Feeding Modes...

ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=10;
ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;
I have been using the ATOPinLow port and memory settings via the Portal to control my Jeboa for some time.

Today I have tried adding ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=10; to my code, but the pump did not operate during the feed mode. I have tried a number of values up to 50 with the same result.

I am not sure if the ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed should work with the ATOPinLow port or not also if it should do I have the command in the right place in my code.

Any suggestions please.

My INO
// Created using Wizard 14/09/2013

// DC pump set to use ATOPinLow



#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    
    InternalMemory.LCDID_write(0); // new LCD screen
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port6Bit;
    
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
    
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit;
    
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;

    // Feeeding and Water Change mode speed
    
    ReefAngel.DCPump.FeedingSpeed=50;
    ReefAngel.DCPump.WaterChangeSpeed=0;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
   // ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat1( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat2( Port8 );
    ReefAngel.PWM.DaylightPWMParabola();
    ReefAngel.PWM.ActinicPWMParabola();
  
    ReefAngel.DCPump.UseMemory = true;
    
    ReefAngel.DCPump.LowATOChannel = Sync ; // Jebo connected to AtoPINLow
   
   
   // Waterlevel code changed 20/04/13 to stop quick cycle of ATO pump

byte l = ReefAngel.WaterLevel.GetLevel();
  if (l>85) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port2);
  if (l<82 && l>0) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port2);

  if (now()%20<10)
      
   //

 // Delay turning Skimmer back on
    ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Port1,60 );
   
   
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    
     //********************************************************************************************************************************
  // Activate Watch Dog Timer at 6am and 6pm

  if ((now()%86400)==21600) delay(1000);

  if ((now()%86400)==43200) delay(1000);

// Wavemaker not available 9 pm to 10 am

  if ( (hour() >= 20) || (hour() <= 9) )
  {

    ReefAngel.DCPump.Mode==Custom;

  }


 //********************************************************************************************************************************

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "sebyte" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}

void DrawCustomMain()
{
    int x,y;
    char text[10];
    // Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params,
    ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    pingSerial();

    // Water Level
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_DARKGOLDENROD,DefaultBGColor,75,66, "WL:" );
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_DARKGOLDENROD,DefaultBGColor,99,66, ReefAngel.WaterLevel.GetLevel() );
    pingSerial();

    // Main Relay Box
    byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
    TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
    TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 92, TempRelay );
    pingSerial();

    // Date and Time
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
    pingSerial();
}

void DrawCustomGraph()
{
}
ReeferBee
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: North GA

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ReeferBee »

rimai wrote:

Code: Select all

pinMode(lowATOPin,OUTPUT);
analogWrite(lowATOPin,ReefCrestMode(60,20,true)*2.55);
Where do I post this in my code? Thanks!
Barry

Current tank info: 150g mixed reef

"Some of the worst mistakes of my life were hair cuts" -Jim Morrison
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

In the loop() section.
Roberto.
ReeferBee
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: North GA

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ReeferBee »

above the "place custom code below here"? Thanks again Roberto
Barry

Current tank info: 150g mixed reef

"Some of the worst mistakes of my life were hair cuts" -Jim Morrison
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

Place it below that line
Roberto.
ReeferBee
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: North GA

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ReeferBee »

Got it working. Thanks!
Barry

Current tank info: 150g mixed reef

"Some of the worst mistakes of my life were hair cuts" -Jim Morrison
ReeferBee
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: North GA

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ReeferBee »

Is it odd that both of my float switch ports run my wp40?
Barry

Current tank info: 150g mixed reef

"Some of the worst mistakes of my life were hair cuts" -Jim Morrison
ReeferBee
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: North GA

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ReeferBee »

ReeferBee wrote:Is it odd that both of my float switch ports run my wp40?
Anybody?

I don't want to kill the pump if it's only supposed to be ran on a particular float switch port.
Barry

Current tank info: 150g mixed reef

"Some of the worst mistakes of my life were hair cuts" -Jim Morrison
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by lnevo »

Afaik its only the lowato..
ReeferBee
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed May 08, 2013 6:23 pm
Location: North GA

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ReeferBee »

That's what I thought. I cannot tell a difference between the two ports. Is the low port the one on the right? Both seem to run the wp40 the same. I'll post my code. Maybe I have it in the wrong place.
Barry

Current tank info: 150g mixed reef

"Some of the worst mistakes of my life were hair cuts" -Jim Morrison
chapboogie
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:51 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by chapboogie »

I have 2 wp25's that I have in my analog dimming channels. I ran the wizard to set them up, and now I am confused. I wanted to set them Reef Crest. First I set them at 90% one sync, the other antisync. I would notice one would at times be off. Then I put them at 90% both sync and at times they would both stop. Now I have them both at 90% antisync. So far I have not seen them stop, but not seeing that much of a variance in speeds. Are there adjustments? I'm used to Else modes where I could hear major speed changes. The code samples on the front page don't look like the ones that the wizard generated.

Sorry for all the noob ?'s
ReEfnWrX
Posts: 234
Joined: Tue Nov 05, 2013 8:40 am
Location: Houston TX

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ReEfnWrX »

I believe this happens when the dimming % drops below 30% on the wp25's.

My guess is you are using the DCPump class..

You could try this instead and set it so your offset does not drop your wave speed below 30%.. 55-25=30

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( ReefCrestMode(55,25,true); // (byte waveSpeed, byte waveOffset, boolean PulseSync)
Make sure to set the proper channel whether it is Daylight Actinic or if you are using an expansion etc...
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

I wonder what would happen if you set them to 80% instead of 90%.
ReefCrest has a +/- 20% variance. What I'm thinking is if there is any problems when the % goes above 100%.
Roberto.
chapboogie
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:51 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by chapboogie »

That makes sense. I'm used to else mode, so I was thinking 90% was max speed.

What is the duration setting, and can I adjust it?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
chapboogie
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:51 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by chapboogie »

That makes sense, I was using else mode, so I was thinking 90% was max speed.

What is the duration setting on reef crest, and can it be adjusted?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
chapboogie
Posts: 95
Joined: Mon Apr 29, 2013 10:51 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by chapboogie »

That makes sense, I was using else mode, so I was thinking 90% was max speed.

What is the duration setting on reef crest, and can it be adjusted?

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

duration is not used for reefcrest
Roberto.
ritorres
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:15 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ritorres »

I have some question, i have 2 jaebo and one tunze, but i have only 2 ports on relay. Where cai i connect tunze pump?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 mediante Tapatalk
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

You would need the dimming expansion module
Roberto.
ritorres
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:15 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ritorres »

I have it and i use it for my pwm led, i have some free ports, how i can use it the free ports for the tunze?

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 mediante Tapatalk
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

Do you have the RA Tunze cable?
You can cut the connector of the Tunze cable and connect it to the dimming module.
Roberto.
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by Sacohen »

Maybe I'm wrong, but I was looking at the description of the Tunze cable and it says to connect it to any analog port.
ritorres said he had the PWM dimming module is the Tunze cable Analog/PWM like the Jebao cable is?

ritorres if you open your dimming module up and there are jumpers in it then you have one of the newer modules that you can choose between Analog or PWM.

If you have the older one that is just PWM, I would put one of the Jebaos on the PWM dimming module since that cable can work with either analog or PWM.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by rimai »

Correct, the tunze only works on analog.
Roberto.
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by Sacohen »

Ok.

Ritorres what type of head unit do you have Analog or PWM?
Also look inside the dimming unit and see if you can switch some of the ports to analog with jumpers.

Sent from my HTC One VX using Tapatalk
ritorres
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:15 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ritorres »

I use pmw led i think pwm dimming unit, how can i chnage with jumper?, some thread or diagram please :)

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 mediante Tapatalk
User avatar
Sacohen
Posts: 1833
Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:25 am
Location: Davie, FL

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by Sacohen »

When you open up the dimming module if you see the following...

Image

You will need to put a jumper across the ports that you want to change to Analog.
The jumpers are the same as you would put on a computer motherboard or hard drive.
ritorres
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2013 9:15 pm

Re: Controlling Jebao/Tunze/Speedwave pumps

Post by ritorres »

Thanks :)

Enviado desde mi GT-I9300 mediante Tapatalk
Post Reply