Single Ato interval

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.

Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:10 am
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 1:44 pm
Hi. I'm using RA+ singleato with 1hour interval. Is there a way to reduce The interval? 30 minutes will be fine. Thx

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk

Posts: 12445
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 1:54 pm
Why not just disable with zero? Do you get that much evaporation in 30minutes?
Roberto.

Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:10 am
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 2:16 pm
In summer with fans i do and it lowers the skimmer level... And i can't disable for safety reasons. No way to set it between 0 and 1hour?

Posts: 12445
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 2:39 pm
Not with the SingleATO in our libraries. You can certainly create one with the same framework and change the settings to use minutes instead of hours.
I've been using SingleATO with hour interval disabled for 4 years without ever having any problems.
That feature is mainly targeted to those that have heavy turbulence in the water and not as safety feature.
Why do you think disabling would not work?
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Mon Jul 21, 2014 3:30 pm
I didn't realize there was a timeout built in. Here's what I use. This is using internal memory for timeout, etc.

Up top in the globals section:

Code: Select all
static time_t LastATO=millis();    // For de-bounced ATO


Down in the loop()

Code: Select all
// Debounced ATO code. Activate ATO no more than every 60 seconds (60000 milliseconds).
    if (!ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive()) LastATO=millis();
    if (millis()-LastATO<60000 && millis()-LastATO>10)
    ReefAngel.Relay.Off(TopOff);
    else
    ReefAngel.SingleATOLow(TopOff);


HTH,

--Colin

Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:10 am
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:27 pm
Thanks a Lot Colin. Is there a way to put something in the code that set The maximum Ato time?
Example: activate ato for a maximum of 5 seconds not more then once every 30 minutes.?

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk
User avatar
Posts: 1426
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:38 pm
It would take new code.

Why would you only want it to run for 5 seconds? You could run dry if you do it like that.

--Colin

Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 13, 2014 8:10 am
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:41 pm
5 seconds was just for example :-)

Inviato dal mio GT-I9505 utilizzando Tapatalk

Posts: 12445
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:51 pm
What I'm not understanding is the reason why every 30 minutes?
Why not just let the ATO do its job on demand with a max run time of x seconds?
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 5409
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am
PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2014 2:54 pm
rimai wrote:What I'm not understanding is the reason why every 30 minutes?
Why not just let the ATO do its job on demand with a max run time of x seconds?


+1
Next

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests