Jebao DC Modes

Request new hardware or ideas for the controller
Post Reply
Civics14
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 8:27 am

Jebao DC Modes

Post by Civics14 »

Can we get a sticky of all the Jebao mode settings and exactly how it functions? If you do a search you find a 100 topics
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by rimai »

Here is a link of the modes inside the libraries.
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=2844

If you are using the DCPump class, here is a list of modes:

Constant
Lagoon
ReefCrest
ShortPulse
LongPulse
NutrientTransport
TidalSwell
Night
Storm
Custom
Gyre
Sine
Else
Roberto.
Smotz
Posts: 412
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:02 pm
Location: CT, USA

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by Smotz »

STORM ?! When did this happen ?!

Where can I get details?
Civics14
Posts: 95
Joined: Fri Nov 14, 2014 8:27 am

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by Civics14 »

Thanks Roberto, could we do something where like your first post on this thread be updated with the most up to date info? Like I see gyre is missing from the first post. Also, what is storm?
rimai wrote:Here is a link of the modes inside the libraries.
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=2844

If you are using the DCPump class, here is a list of modes:

Constant
Lagoon
ReefCrest
ShortPulse
LongPulse
NutrientTransport
TidalSwell
Night
Storm
Custom
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by rimai »

updated the modes
Roberto.
Smotz
Posts: 412
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:02 pm
Location: CT, USA

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by Smotz »

rimai wrote:updated the modes
Sorry - where can I find info on storm, etc..? I do not see it in the original post.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by rimai »

Actually the storm mode never got ported to the DCPump class.
It is only available for vortech :(
I'll try to port it soon.
Roberto.
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by cosmith71 »

Roberto, where is that code located? I looked through the libraries and couldn't find it.
User avatar
lnevo
Posts: 5430
Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 9:42 am

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by lnevo »

It's in the firmware for the RF module
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by rimai »

I think this is it if you want to test:

Code: Select all

      if ((millis()-lastmillis) > (VTimer*100))
      {
        WavePhase++;
        if (WavePhase>12)
        {
          WavePhase=0;
          speed=0;
          anti_speed=0;
          back_speed=Vspeed;
        }
        if (WavePhase<=7 && WavePhase>0) if (speed==0) speed=Vspeed; else speed=0;
        if (WavePhase==1) anti_speed=Vspeed;
        if (WavePhase>6) if (anti_speed==0) anti_speed=Vspeed; else anti_speed=0;
        lastmillis=millis();
      }
Roberto.
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by cosmith71 »

What are the parameters for Vtimer?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by rimai »

vtimer is duration. sorry
Roberto.
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by cosmith71 »

Yeah, but what is its range?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by rimai »

It will go for as fast as you want it to run.
duration of 1 will cause it to run at 100ms.
duration of 10 will cause it to run at 1s.
Roberto.
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by cosmith71 »

Got it converted, not sure if I did the pull request right. I have trouble with GitHub.
saf1
Posts: 111
Joined: Thu Jun 28, 2012 1:46 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by saf1 »

rimai wrote:Here is a link of the modes inside the libraries.
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=2844

If you are using the DCPump class, here is a list of modes:

Constant
Lagoon
ReefCrest
ShortPulse
LongPulse
NutrientTransport
TidalSwell
Night
Storm
Custom
Gyre
Sine
Else
How long does it take to run through the modes? Assuming there is a start and end to the pattern before it starts over?

I've not really thought about it much but I started to think about this has I have two RW8's in my 40 breeder on opposite sides. What would happen if I had them alternate on/off with each pattern how that would look or even be beneficial...
troylong45
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:17 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by troylong45 »

has anyone got a way yet to set dc pumps in a storm like mode when cloud code for lights goes to lightning mode?
Image
Reefology
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:38 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by Reefology »

bump to learn more about storm and night modes!
Last edited by Reefology on Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:28 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
Reefology
Posts: 209
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2014 6:38 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by Reefology »

bump to learn more about storm and night modes!
Image
troylong45
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:17 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by troylong45 »

Im trying to see if i can ramp the pwm channal as if it was a light channel i thing it should work . like make it 100% when cloud with lighting lile a hour or longer befor and after
Image
troylong45
Posts: 214
Joined: Sat Oct 10, 2015 9:17 pm

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by troylong45 »

Cus the storm code i belive at nightly reset or whatever u want to call it when it starts a new day i believe the code predeturms cloud and lighting for the day cus it gives i variable for portal of when next cloud is and how long so should beable to write code to take that variable and start a pwm ramp up befor it starts and or ramp down maybe for dayd with no lightning and just cloud maybe that would make it a cloudy calm day with less flow or something. I'm still new to code so not sure if i know what ill be doing but i always have a code back up so if i mess it up then i cam start over
Image
Smotz
Posts: 412
Joined: Sat Mar 30, 2013 5:02 pm
Location: CT, USA

Re: Jebao DC Modes

Post by Smotz »

old post but did these additional modes every get ported? I know we haven't had an update in a long while..
Post Reply