Litany of strange goings on...

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

I have a variety of things currently happening and would love some assistance.

Switched router and modem and suddenly I could only access app from OUTSIDE my home wifi network.

To make things stranger I finally broke down and updated my wifi module and I can collect graph data and get them displayed in my home network and outside lte network, but cannot manipulate relays, or refresh my ph and temp while on my home network.

I recently switched from in code locations to internal memory on my ra+. All my relays are behaving as programmed according to my app, but my temperature changes (from 77.5-8, to 77-77.5)are not taking place according to my relay and graph data.

Let me know if there's anything further that is needed to figure out what's going on. I am not a tech savvy person. I am a tile contractor and work with my hands. I am starting to wonder if this platform was not the right choice for my skill set lol.
Image
GugsJr
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by GugsJr »

Can you copy and post your code so we can make sure it's ok? Can you access the portal on the web? Are you trying to use the App from your phone/table?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by rimai »

Did you also change internet provider.
I have comcast and cannot access my outside ip when I'm in my own wifi network.
They use a router that doesn't allow loopback.
I created two profiles on Android app.
One for when I'm home and one for when I'm outside.
Roberto.
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

rimai wrote:Did you also change internet provider.
I have comcast and cannot access my outside ip when I'm in my own wifi network.
They use a router that doesn't allow loopback.
I created two profiles on Android app.
One for when I'm home and one for when I'm outside.
I did not change providers no.

Also, I went in to internal memory via the app, changed the temp parameters, then changed them back to where I wanted them and they seemed to recognize the new numbers for some reason.

I will post my code once my kids are asleep lol. Although it is EXTREMELY rudimentary and was solely generated through the wizard
Image
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

GugsJr wrote:Can you copy and post your code so we can make sure it's ok? Can you access the portal on the web? Are you trying to use the App from your phone/table?
Will post the code as mentioned previously but no, the portal will not allow me to change my relays.

Image

Image

Taken literally seconds apart
Last edited by skehole on Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:05 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Image
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

here's the code
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "skehole" );
    ReefAngel.DDNS( "fish tank" ); // Your DDNS is skehole-fish tank.myreefangel.com
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}


Image
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

And never mind on the controllers int memory working on the heater.

Image
Image
Image
GugsJr
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by GugsJr »

That's good to see.
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

GugsJr wrote:That's good to see.
What is? Lol....am I missing something?
Image
GugsJr
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by GugsJr »

Looks like your temps are working. They are going to fluctuate a bit because it takes time for them to go on and go off. You can set the range a bit lower then 77 if you want it to get to 77
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

Why are my relays on the portal not reflecting the relays on the app?
Image
GugsJr
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by GugsJr »

The labels? Or you mean you can't access the relays from the portal.

If it's the labels you have to change the names in the portal and download them to the app.

If you can't access the relays from the portals. Probably means your port forwarding isn't set up correctly.
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

GugsJr wrote:The labels? Or you mean you can't access the relays from the portal.

If it's the labels you have to change the names in the portal and download them to the app.

If you can't access the relays from the portals. Probably means your port forwarding isn't set up correctly.


if you compare the two pictures I posted of my app screen shot and the portal photo, the auto, on , and off do not correlate from one to the other.
Image
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

And honestly, I don't care too much as I use the U-App exclusively but just wanting things to work either way just in case
Image
GugsJr
Posts: 68
Joined: Fri Jun 20, 2014 6:30 am

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by GugsJr »

Oh I see that, honestly I'm not sure. Roberto probably would be the person you need help from.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by rimai »

It says the last time you sent data to the portal was 3/23/2017, 12:33:07 PM
Roberto.
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

rimai wrote:It says the last time you sent data to the portal was 3/23/2017, 12:33:07 PM
That's strange seeing as how I posted the screenshot on the 24th. What would cause that to happen? Port forwarding is working on my U-App
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by rimai »

Did you change code around that time?
Roberto.
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

rimai wrote:Did you change code around that time?
Yes I switched to internal memory coding. The code should be listed above. Also noticing that my graphs will not allow me to go beyond 1 or 12 hour time periods

Image
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by rimai »

It is because your last data was 03/23 and it only keeps for 7 days.
Tomorrow you won't have data.
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by rimai »

I think it is because of the space on the ddns.
Try removing that space.
Roberto.
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

rimai wrote:I think it is because of the space on the ddns.
Try removing that space.
Can you show me where you're talking about? I assume it's at the end, but I'm not sure what space you're talking about.

Also, this was generated via the wizard and was not altered in any way.
Image
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by rimai »

Yes, the space on your ddns line.

Code: Select all

 ReefAngel.DDNS( "fish tank" );
Use fishtank without a space.
HTTP protocol doesn't understand spaces.
Roberto.
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

rimai wrote:Yes, the space on your ddns line.

Code: Select all

 ReefAngel.DDNS( "fish tank" );
Use fishtank without a space.
HTTP protocol doesn't understand spaces.
Gotcha. Thanks I will try when I get back in town.
Image
skehole
Posts: 75
Joined: Fri Feb 13, 2015 4:58 pm

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Post by skehole »

That appears to have done it. Thanks!
Image
Post Reply