submersible probes

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
User avatar
Posts: 2748
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:06 pm
Can the pH probe and salinity probe be fully submersed in the tank/sump?

I currently have my probes mounted in a piece of styrofoam floating in my sump. I'm considering getting a probe holder but am concerned if my sump fills up due to a power failure and the probes get submersed underwater if that will be a problem.

Any thoughts or feedback?

Posts: 12306
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Fri Jun 09, 2017 8:41 pm
Yeah, they can.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 2748
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Sat Jun 10, 2017 10:37 am
rimai wrote:Yeah, they can.

Awesome. That's great news to hear. Thanks!

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests