Reef Angel Web Wizard

Community contributed apps

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 9:51 pm
Sorry, still in the queue.
I need to work on adding linux too.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 2746
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Aug 01, 2017 10:06 pm
rimai wrote:Sorry, still in the queue.
I need to work on adding linux too.
you can put the linux support at the bottom of your list. the Bluetooth should take priority over linux support IMO

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Aug 02, 2017 11:13 pm
Yeah, not sure it is possible at all to get bluetooth com ports in the list.
The underlying code uses hardware ports that have a VID and PID and a bluetooth serial port is virtual and doesn't have PID/VID.
Roberto.

Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Mar 09, 2014 11:01 am
Location: Santos - Brazil
PostPosted: Thu Aug 03, 2017 12:58 pm
Roberto

Tks for trying :D
Image

Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Apr 01, 2017 9:03 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 12:49 pm
Has anyone figured out why the .pkg file will not install on a mac?

download/file.php?id=1588

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Mon Oct 30, 2017 7:05 pm
Not sure why it is not working for you.
I just tested and it worked for me.
I tested on OSX 10.11 El Captain.
pkg.png
pkg.png (28.73 KiB) Viewed 1307 times
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 2746
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:52 am
MDandD wrote:Has anyone figured out why the .pkg file will not install on a mac?

download/file.php?id=1588
what version of macOS do you have?

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Posts: 12288
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 02, 2017 8:56 pm
I added the ability to enter labels for most of the parameters.
Let me know if anyone has any problems.
Roberto.

Posts: 127
Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:50 pm
Location: Golden, CO
PostPosted: Sat Jan 06, 2018 12:17 am
Just found a bug...

Reset my controllers (plus) code back to a basic one created with the wizard. I was getting a couple errors and figured it was best to reset it since nothing but the wifi module is connected.

Using the InitialInternalMemory file in installer 1.1.3 and the wizard when you go to set the clock if you select AM for the time it changes the clock to PM. If you set it to PM it changes the clock to AM.

No biggy but likely an easy fix...
Image

Posts: 16
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:00 pm
Location: CA
PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2018 10:15 pm
Am I doing something wrong or did I not install something, when using the Web Wizard I don't have the tty.usbserial for a port option only the cu.usbserial? Code compiles fine and I can save it. As a quick fix i just copy and pasted the code into Arduino and uploaded from there. I'm on a MBP running OSX 10.11.6 using Chrome.

New user and I just got a used RA+.
PreviousNext

Return to Apps

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron