RA Star Port Labels

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

RA Star Port Labels

Post by cosmith71 »

Is there a way to change the labels on these?
20200309_194827.jpg
20200309_194827.jpg (719.04 KiB) Viewed 8183 times
Thanks,

--Colin
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by rimai »

Are you using the web wizard or Arduino IDE?
Roberto.
cosmith2
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:00 am

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by cosmith2 »

Wizard. I can use the IDE if need be.

It seems like there was a function on the RA+ to assign labels on the screen. It's been a while and I can't remember. :mrgreen:
cosmith2
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jun 12, 2013 8:00 am

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by cosmith2 »

ReefAngel.CustomLabels is the function on the Plus. Is there an equivalent on the Star?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by rimai »

On the webwizard, add these lines at the end of your code:

Code: Select all

// RA_LABEL LABEL_TEMP1=Room
// RA_LABEL LABEL_TEMP2=Display
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ATOLOW=ATO
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ATOHIGH=Skimmate
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ACTINIC=Gyre 1
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ACTINIC2=Actinic 2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_DAYLIGHT=Daylight
// RA_LABEL LABEL_DAYLIGHT2=Daylight 2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT11=ATS Pump
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT12=ATO
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT13=Fan
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT14=ATS Light
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT15=Gyre
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT16=Heater
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT17=Skimmer
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT18=Return
Roberto.
User avatar
cosmith71
Posts: 1437
Joined: Fri Mar 29, 2013 3:51 pm
Location: Oklahoma City

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by cosmith71 »

Got it. Thanks!

I also found out the Wizard can do it, if I'd bother to enter in the labels. :D
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by binder »

What about using the IDE? Is it inside RA_CustomLabels.h ?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by rimai »

You can change the file RA_CustomLabels.h
Roberto.
binder
Posts: 2871
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
Contact:

Re: RA Star Port Labels

Post by binder »

rimai wrote:You can change the file RA_CustomLabels.h
awesome thanks! that's what I thought (I discovered it after I posted my question).

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk
Post Reply