PH probe calibrated at factory, or does it need calibration?

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:51 pm
PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 9:43 am
Tanks getting wet this weekend. Do i need to do the PH probe calibration task or is it good from factory?
User avatar
Posts: 2846
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:34 am
SouthernReefer wrote:Tanks getting wet this weekend. Do i need to do the PH probe calibration task or is it good from factory?
Probably will want to calibrate it. It won't hurt anything if you don't, it just won't be accurate.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

Posts: 158
Joined: Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:51 pm
PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 6:39 pm
binder wrote:
SouthernReefer wrote:Tanks getting wet this weekend. Do i need to do the PH probe calibration task or is it good from factory?
Probably will want to calibrate it. It won't hurt anything if you don't, it just won't be accurate.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk


I calibrated it, and it's reading at 8.2 to 8.3 we're in good shape.

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron