Page 1 of 1

Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:01 pm
by AquaO
I have an error on the portal ''unreachable adress'' and the iphone ''Unable to connect'' I configure the wifi with my router with DNS. The module blinking green and I have access to the temperature, ph and orp but I'm not able to set the relay or accessed in memory. Same thing with the iphone.

I dont have a 2 way comunication only read.

Thank Eric

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:32 pm
by Sebyte
Have you setup port forwarding on your router?

Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:54 pm
by AquaO
Sebyte wrote:Have you setup port forwarding on your router?
Sorry I do not know how? I assume that it's in the router configuration?

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 7:59 pm
by Sebyte
The manual for your router should have the instructions. If not Google your router type and port forwarding.

Also have a look at

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Port_forwarding

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 8:03 pm
by dbmet
Some people have had luck using this site..
http://www.simpleportforwarding.com/

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 10:08 pm
by barbianj
With a newer router, you may be able to log in and do it through the browser. Check that the router's firmware is up to date, also.

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:40 am
by AquaO
Thank you very much for your help, after several hours reading and trying, the portal works correctly.
It is only now around 10 am that everything works correctly.

One small thing is that the web banner does not seem to update.
If I change the name of the relay it's updated but not the data.

I think the problem comes from the portal ...
Have you any idea?

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 1:46 pm
by rimai
That means the controller is still not sending data to the server.
Check if you have the Portal() function in your code.
Which application did you use to configure the wifi attachment?

Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 3:58 pm
by AquaO
Everything works in the portal, I can activate ports (on/off) it's only the banner and the iphone app does not work.

I configured the wifi expansion with Dns button (wifi and router) for generated my code I use the wizard.

This is my code:

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
////// Place global variable code below here

////// Place global variable code above here

void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 869 );

    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port4 );
    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    
    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}
void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,16,0,22,0 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port8,0,60,70 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    
    ////// Place your custom code above here
    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "AquaO" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
void DrawCustomMain()
{
    int x,y;
    char text[10];
    // Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params,
    ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
    pingSerial();
    // ORP
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_PALEVIOLETRED,DefaultBGColor,75,66, "ORP:" );
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_PALEVIOLETRED,DefaultBGColor,99,66, ReefAngel.Params.ORP );
    pingSerial();
    // Main Relay Box
    byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
    TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
    TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 93, TempRelay );
    pingSerial();
    // Date and Time
    ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
    pingSerial();
}
void DrawCustomGraph()
{
}

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Sat Nov 24, 2012 10:10 pm
by AquaO
The portal has run well all day (turn on/off relay) and good data (temp,ph,orp), but now sometimes it disconnects and I have a unreachable adress and other times it's ok.

This is my setup:
Reef Angel wifi address: 70.82.xx.xx:2000

My virtual server:
Service Name Port Range Local IP Local Port Protocol
reefangel 2000:2000 192.168.1.2 2000 TCP

I used the WPS button for wifi/router and I use the wizard for the code
The banner and iphone app not work.

Thank you for your help

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 5:16 am
by rimai
May I ask to use Dave's utility and pull the wifi settings?
You can download the utility on the contribution download page of the website.

Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:51 am
by AquaO
yes I also try with wifi utility without success ... tell the truth it's been several days that I try several configurations.

I will ask a friend who knows the network to help me.

Thank you

Re: Portal unreachable adress

Posted: Sun Nov 25, 2012 12:34 pm
by rimai
ok, can you post the results of "get e" command when you use Tera Term?