Page 1 of 1

RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:21 pm
by Lionfan
Ran the wizard with my new RF expansion, and I keep getting an error message.
Heres the message.
The following features were automatically added:
Watchdog Timer
Version Menu

The following features were detected:
RF Expansion Module
Wifi Attachment
2014 Main Screen
Extra Font - Medium Size (8x8 pixels)
Simple Menu
Globals\Globals.cpp.o: In function `PWMParabola(unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char)':
C:\Users\Tina\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Globals/Globals.cpp:267: undefined reference to `LightsOverride'
Globals\Globals.cpp.o: In function `PWMSlope(unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char, unsigned char)':
C:\Users\Tina\Documents\Arduino\libraries\Globals/Globals.cpp:229: undefined reference to `LightsOverride'




here's the code im running.

Code: Select all

#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen();  // Let's use 2014 Screen 
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
        // Define labels for 2014 LCD screen
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[0]="Return"; 
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[1]="Skimmer"; 
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[2]="Heater"; 
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[3]="Fan"; 
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[4]="ATO"; 
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[5]="Powerheads"; 
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[6]="Calcium"; 
  ReefAngel.CustomLabels[7]="Carbonates";
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port2Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
   
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port3Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat1( Port7 );
     if (hour()>=18 && hour()<06) ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port8,0,60,200 );
    ReefAngel.RF.UseMemory = true;
    ReefAngel.RF.ChannelWhiteParabola();
    ReefAngel.RF.ChannelRoyalBlueParabola();
    ReefAngel.RF.ChannelRedParabola();
    ReefAngel.RF.ChannelGreenParabola();
    ReefAngel.RF.ChannelBlueSlope();
    ReefAngel.RF.ChannelIntensityParabola();
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "lionfan" );
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Thanks in advance for help

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:39 pm
by rimai
It's a bug.
The two functions are dependent on another class.
Add this comment anywhere in your code:

Code: Select all

//ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:00 pm
by Lionfan
rimai wrote:It's a bug.
The two functions are dependent on another class.
Add this comment anywhere in your code:

Code: Select all

//ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannel
Thank you. It uplaoded, but now I cant control the radions, and theyre not doing what the schedule said. I put them back in basic mode.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:13 pm
by Lionfan
The weird thing is the fact that the controller is showing the percentage I choose, its just that the radions are not talking to the expansion.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:07 pm
by Lionfan
I've done everything I could. Reset the lights, reset the controller, reset my PC. And for some reason, the rf module just can not control the lights.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 9:09 pm
by rimai
Sorry. Another missing keyword.
Add this comment too:

Code: Select all

//ReefAngel.RF.SetChannel

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 6:08 pm
by Lionfan
rimai wrote:Sorry. Another missing keyword.
Add this comment too:

Code: Select all

//ReefAngel.RF.SetChannel
no luck. after adding the second comment, I can't even see the intensity of the lights on the controller or portal. Controller says its at zero, and the lights are on full blast.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 6:12 pm
by rimai
When it compiles, does it show Radion communication as one of the enabled features?

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 6:20 pm
by Lionfan
rimai wrote:When it compiles, does it show Radion communication as one of the enabled features?
yes. is it possible that I need to wait till tomorrow before the schedule kicks in?

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 7:32 pm
by rimai
No. The most important thing is to put the Radions on basic mode.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 8:07 pm
by Lionfan
I did a factory reset, so I assume they are back on basic mode

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 8:55 pm
by Lionfan
yea, I did a quick double check, the radions are in basic mode. what is the range of the rf attachment?

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 9:12 pm
by rimai
A few feet.
As much as the ecotech radio can reach.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 8:21 am
by Lionfan
I moved it to about 8" away from the lights.. Still nothing.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 2:27 pm
by rimai
Are you able to control your vortech pumps?

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:17 pm
by Lionfan
My vortech pumps aren't here right now, they were shipped to ecotech for warranty repairs

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 3:50 pm
by Lionfan
So im stumped on this one

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 6:26 pm
by rimai
Just to remove the internal memory messing with it, did you try it with hard coded settings?

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:26 pm
by Lionfan
rimai wrote:Just to remove the internal memory messing with it, did you try it with hard coded settings?
tried, no luck.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 8:46 pm
by Lionfan
rimai wrote:Just to remove the internal memory messing with it, did you try it with hard coded settings?
well, looks like the rf expansion is gonna be disconnected and sold. theres no use if I can't get it to control my lights.. anyone looking for a RF expansion? 75 bucks, shipped.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 12:02 am
by alexwbush
If you didn't get it to work, Roberto just released a firmware update that fixed my issue (and maybe yours too)

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 10:41 am
by Lionfan
Ah, bummer.
I sent my RF module in for credit

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 11:22 am
by lnevo
Use it for a new RF module :)

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 7:31 pm
by alexwbush
Concur, this thing works AWESOME!

I setup a "dummy" relay box where I can enable 10k, 14k, 20k, all blue, moonlights only, etc. Working on programming the moonlights tonight.

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 7:41 pm
by lnevo
Thats a great idea!!! Doing that next. :)

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Mon Mar 02, 2015 9:00 pm
by alexwbush
Yup yup, should work well when I want to take pictures or show someone what something looks like under different lights. I'll probably use the blues if I want to keep the tank on longer late at night for guests. Who doesn't love the neon blue effect?

Re: RF Expansion

Posted: Wed Mar 04, 2015 9:55 pm
by lnevo
So just a tease of what I'm setting up right now.

Code: Select all

#define LED_4to1  Box3_Port1
#define LED_3to1  Box3_Port2
#define LED_2to1  Box3_Port3
#define LED_1to1  Box3_Port4
#define LED_BLUE  Box3_Port5
#define LED_WHITE Box3_Port6
#define LED_MOON  Box3_Port7
#define LED_STORM Box3_Port8
So for each relay I figure I have two buttons that I can trigger. I'm basically going to monitor each port. If it goes on it will set the override dimming value to the preset numbers for "ON" and then reset the port. If I click on "OFF" then it will run a different preset. Effectively giving me 16 macros on relay bar. The ones that are ratios will be blue:white for ON and white:blue for OFF. The color ones will be ON for high and OFF for low. Storm, I'm thinking I can trigger a cloud effect on one and cloud+lightning on the other.