ReefAngel Client Suite 2.2

New members questions
Treamaya

ReefAngel Client Suite 2.2

Post by Treamaya »

Are the settings under the Memory tab/ Timers in seconds?
Treamaya

Re: ReefAngel Client Suite 2.2

Post by Treamaya »

Obviously I am new at this but... I used the client to adjust the relay labels today and they reversed the outlets they were suppose to turn on. When I turn on what is labeled Daylight (relay 8) relay 1 turns on. I labeled Relay 3 as skimmer and relay 6 is on, Relay 1 "Sump" turns Relay 8 on... I have not gone through all of them yet to find if it is a complete 180 flip yet. I am positive about this. I printed out labels 1-8 and put them on the outlets before I started and I have checked at least four times before posting this that I didn't confuse something.
rimai

Post by rimai »

Do you have them labeled like this?
Roberto.
Treamaya

Post by Treamaya »

No like thisImage

This is a pic direct from the Client, which is the same as the manual. But your picture is what I am testing the outlets to be functioning as.
binder

Post by binder »

I think the Client may have the ports labeled wrong. Looks like we are going to have to get after Dave for that one. ;-) Of course we can't get after him too much, I've made plenty of my own mistakes. :)
Treamaya

Post by Treamaya »

One last question then... How do I tell what I want each relay to do? In the RAGen I can understand how I tell each port what to do for each profile. However I don't see how to do that in the Client. I.E how do I define the MH Light to be relay 6 or heater to be on Relay 7, etc...? The Client is communicating well... so I am nervous of stopping it to get the RaGen talking.
binder

Post by binder »