Wifi Issues.. again

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware
Post Reply
nevets9333
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:42 pm

Wifi Issues.. again

Post by nevets9333 »

Hello-

My Reef Angel Star has been running for a few years. I had to move my aquarium and the Star was unplugged for a couple of weeks. When I plugged back in, I couldn't get it connected to the app or portal. It is plugged into an ethernet cable. I tried regenerating a new basic code with the wizard to at least get it up an running again, but the Star still says disconnected. Any help is appreciated!

Code: Select all

#include <Salinity.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_TS.h>
#include <RA_TouchLCD.h>
#include <RA_TFT.h>
#include <RA_TS.h>
#include <Font.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <RA_Wiznet5100.h>
#include <SD.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <EthernetDHCP.h>
#include <PubSubClient.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <RA_CustomLabels.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init();  //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Star();
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[1] = 0;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[1] = 0;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
    // Set the Overheat temperature setting
    InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 810 );

    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port8 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here


    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( T1_PROBE,Box1_Port3,755,770 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( T1_PROBE,Box2_Port3,755,0 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( T1_PROBE,Box1_Port4,760,775 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( T1_PROBE,Box2_Port4,760,0 );

    boolean buzzer=false;
    if ( ReefAngel.isOverheat() ) buzzer=true;
    if ( buzzer ) ReefAngel.BuzzerOn(2); else ReefAngel.BuzzerOff();

    ////// Place your custom code below here


    ////// Place your custom code above here

    ReefAngel.Network.Cloud();
    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowTouchInterface();
}



// RA_STRING1=U2FsdGVkX1+F+SK+rrZYH8vnept+Gb+fxxRoP8+yOIk=
// RA_STRING2=null
// RA_STRING3=null
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT27=Port 27
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT16=Port 16
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ACTINIC2=Actinic 2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT26=Port 26
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT15=Port 15
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT24=Heater
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT28=Port 28
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT23=Heater
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT14=Heater 76-775
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT13=Heater 755-77
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT18=Port 18
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT22=Port 22
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT11=Port 11
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT25=Port 25
// RA_LABEL LABEL_DAYLIGHT2=Daylight 2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT12=Port 12
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT17=Port 17
// RA_LABEL LABEL_DAYLIGHT=Daylight
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT21=Port 21
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ACTINIC=Actinic
Attachments
RA Star.png
RA Star.png (247.19 KiB) Viewed 3366 times
nevets9333
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by nevets9333 »

Anyone have an idea on what to do?
User avatar
brennyn21
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by brennyn21 »

Can you plug the ethernet cable into a laptop or other device to verify the router or switch is working?
Sincerely, Brennyn
nevets9333
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by nevets9333 »

brennyn21 wrote:Can you plug the ethernet cable into a laptop or other device to verify the router or switch is working?
Thank you for responding!

Yes I tried that. Has internet connection when plugged into laptop!
User avatar
brennyn21
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by brennyn21 »

2 things to try is doing a full power reboot, not rebooting from the menu screen if that doesn't work. I suggest try changing the time on the controller to match the current time, then reboot from the controller from the menu screen.
Sincerely, Brennyn
nevets9333
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by nevets9333 »

brennyn21 wrote:2 things to try is doing a full power reboot, not rebooting from the menu screen if that doesn't work. I suggest try changing the time on the controller to match the current time, then reboot from the controller from the menu screen.
Yea I tried both those but no luck. I don't understand why the controller isn't showing an ip adress..
User avatar
brennyn21
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by brennyn21 »

Can you login to your router and see if its getting an IP addresss?
Sincerely, Brennyn
nevets9333
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jul 04, 2014 8:42 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by nevets9333 »

I was trying to get this figured out before I went away, but was not able to. I wouldn't be able to check until my return at the end of the month I know how to log into my router, but how wouldI be able to tell if that is specifically getting an ip?
User avatar
brennyn21
Posts: 82
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: Wifi Issues.. again

Post by brennyn21 »

Sorry for the late reply hopefully you were able to get it resolved. if not you should have something called a DHCP Leases or dhcp list and that should show you a list of devices with IP address
Sincerely, Brennyn
Post Reply