Code for Doser based on Schedule

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.

Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:10 am
Location: Northern VA
PostPosted: Fri May 30, 2014 6:01 am
i checked the measuring cup this morning before I left for work and after 7 doses, it was at around 10mL. This is based on 72 seconds per dose. It still have 5 doses left so that will definitely be above 15 mL. Based on that, I'm thinking everything is working correctly and evaporation probably was the culprit. I agree with you that starting with 68 seconds is best and then monitor. Will start tonight! Thanks.
Jack

Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:10 am
Location: Northern VA
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2021 1:26 pm
This was my thread many years ago. I'm looking to do the exact same thing. When I plugged in the code:

Code: Select all
  //DoserAlk Schedule
              if ((hour() > 10) && (hour() < 22)) { // Between 10am and 10pm we will disable Port 6
              ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port6);
            } 


I get an error saying expected ";" before if.

So I added it:

Code: Select all
  //DoserAlk Schedule
              ;if ((hour() > 10) && (hour() < 22)) { // Between 10am and 10pm we will disable Port 6
              ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port6);
            } 


It complied fine. I'm curious why the error? Did something change in the background for this line to need the ";"? Will this do what I want?

Thanks!
Jack

Posts: 12815
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Sep 26, 2021 7:52 pm
It is probably missing from before the code you posted
Roberto.

Posts: 229
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:10 am
Location: Northern VA
PostPosted: Mon Sep 27, 2021 4:32 am
rimai wrote:It is probably missing from before the code you posted


Weird because i don't recall getting any errors and the controller functioned as ordered. But it's been a few years. Thanks!
Jack
Previous

Return to How do I code ...

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests

cron