ATO code for two tanks

Do you have a question on how to do something.
Ask in here.
Post Reply
danonwi
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 8:22 pm

ATO code for two tanks

Post by danonwi »

I want to use my reef angel as an ATO for two different tanks. I want to use the High ATO position for one tank and the Low for another. I will be using two different pumps. I want the high ATO to trigger one pump and the low to trigger another. I’ve only used the wizard previously so I’m not familiar with coding. Any help would be appreciated.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: ATO code for two tanks

Post by rimai »

Try this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port1,ReefAngel.HighATO.IsActive() );
ReefAngel.Relay.Set( Port2,ReefAngel.LowATO.IsActive() );
Roberto.
danonwi
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 09, 2021 8:22 pm

Re: ATO code for two tanks

Post by danonwi »

Thank you! Is it possible to assign different ATO timeout values to each of these? Or do I have to just set a global time for the ATO timeout?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: ATO code for two tanks

Post by rimai »

This code has no timeout. You won't be able to do it two ATOs with timeout without custom coding.
Roberto.
Post Reply