Help with Custom Menus

Would you like to help?
Share your walkthrough tutorial with others
Post Reply
Bruz4023
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:11 am

Re: Custom Menus

Post by Bruz4023 »

O ok that looks cool I will check tonight when I get home What version should I have?

I did delete all files and re install the RA arduino program, so i should have the most up to date!
Bruz4023
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:11 am

Re: Custom Menus

Post by Bruz4023 »

ok I just checked and it says 1.0.9 that is the older version right? what steps do i need to take to ensure it is installed with up to date libraries?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Custom Menus

Post by rimai »

Yes, 1.0.9 is the latest.
I could swear those functions were introduced on 1.0.8, but now you made me doubt it.
Let me double check
Roberto.
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Custom Menus

Post by rimai »

Oh, sorry...
That one function is queued for next release :(
Try this then:

Code: Select all

void MenuEntry8()
{
  if (ReefAngel.PWM.ExpansionChannelOverride[0]<=100)
  {
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannelOverride(0,255);
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannelOverride(1,255);
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannelOverride(2,255);
  }
  else
  {
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannelOverride(0,100);
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannelOverride(1,100);
    ReefAngel.PWM.SetChannelOverride(2,100);
  }
}
Roberto.
Bruz4023
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Oct 07, 2013 10:11 am

Re: Custom Menus

Post by Bruz4023 »

so it accepted that code but it didnt do anything when I selected it? should there be a delay or something?
rimai
Posts: 12881
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm

Re: Help with Custom Menus

Post by rimai »

I just tested it and it is working just fine here.
Roberto.
Post Reply