My new 40B setup

Talk about you and your tank/equipment

Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Leesburg, GA
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 6:00 am
After two years of having gone without a tank to bring me peace of mind and some tranquility into my life, I started a new build. I have an idea on corals, inverts and fish already. So here is the run down....

Aqueon 40 Breeder
Reef Octopus Classic 100
2x AI Prime's on 18" holders
2x RW-8 wavemakers
Finnex 100w digital heater
40# Fiji Pink
30# Reef Saver Rock
RedSea Coral Pro salt

After having filled the tank I added some Purple Helix and Probiod Start-up to the tank to add bacteria and Coralline Algea to help jump start the cycle. But will keep updating on how well the Purple Helix helps populate the Coralline on the bare rocks. But here is a pic half filled. Once it clears up I'll get a better picture of the tank.ImageImage

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk
User avatar
Posts: 2870
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2018 11:46 am
nice. looking good.


Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Leesburg, GA
PostPosted: Sun Apr 29, 2018 8:25 am
Thanks Curt.

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Leesburg, GA
PostPosted: Tue Sep 04, 2018 6:05 pm
Well my family and I finally got a house we liked in Leesburg, GA. Move has been hell to say the least but the tank is set up again finally. Today I managed to get the wiring in order.ImageImageImageImage

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk
User avatar
Posts: 2870
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 4:33 am
nice job!

Sent from my XT1585 using Tapatalk

Posts: 12868
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 9:12 am
I like it!!!
Roberto.

Posts: 163
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Leesburg, GA
PostPosted: Wed Sep 05, 2018 1:14 pm
Once we fill the tank with 40 frags from AquaSD and get a mated pr of clowns I'm gonna be getting some more expansions n stuff....

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:10 am
Location: Northern VA
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2021 5:39 am
Old thread but can you or anyone else confirm that the AI prime fixture can be controlled by RA with the AI cable? I wasn't able to find too much information on the forums and the products page specifically said for "Sol and Nano". The sol is technically part of the prime series right now. Thanks.
Jack

Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:00 pm
Location: CA
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2021 4:44 pm
howaboutme wrote:Old thread but can you or anyone else confirm that the AI prime fixture can be controlled by RA with the AI cable? I wasn't able to find too much information on the forums and the products page specifically said for "Sol and Nano". The sol is technically part of the prime series right now. Thanks.
Aren't the Prime HDs controlled with the AI App? Probably if they aren't the HDs you can use the AI cable because they do not have wifi or bluetooth built in.

Sent from my Pixel 4 XL using Tapatalk

Posts: 232
Joined: Tue Jan 28, 2014 11:10 am
Location: Northern VA
PostPosted: Fri Jan 01, 2021 6:10 pm
mav3rick478 wrote:
howaboutme wrote:Old thread but can you or anyone else confirm that the AI prime fixture can be controlled by RA with the AI cable? I wasn't able to find too much information on the forums and the products page specifically said for "Sol and Nano". The sol is technically part of the prime series right now. Thanks.
Aren't the Prime HDs controlled with the AI App? Probably if they aren't the HDs you can use the AI cable because they do not have wifi or bluetooth built in.

Sent from my Pixel 4 XL using Tapatalk


Correct but I found a thread about 1+ years ago from OP expressing interest in controlling them with javascript but that thread went no where (it was posted after this thread). So I saw this thread and wondered if he figured it out.

I've been out of the game for 5/6 years so trying to figure out what happened during those times and you are correct. To get the RA to control AI fixtures we need to go back one or two generations to when they did not include wifi/bluetooth as an option and they had a stand alone/separate controller.
Jack
Next

Return to You and your tank

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest