Page 1 of 1

PH probe calibrated at factory, or does it need calibration?

PostPosted: Tue Oct 06, 2020 9:43 am
by SouthernReefer
Tanks getting wet this weekend. Do i need to do the PH probe calibration task or is it good from factory?

Re: PH probe calibrated at factory, or does it need calibrat

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 4:34 am
by binder
SouthernReefer wrote:Tanks getting wet this weekend. Do i need to do the PH probe calibration task or is it good from factory?
Probably will want to calibrate it. It won't hurt anything if you don't, it just won't be accurate.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

Re: PH probe calibrated at factory, or does it need calibrat

PostPosted: Fri Oct 09, 2020 6:39 pm
by SouthernReefer
binder wrote:
SouthernReefer wrote:Tanks getting wet this weekend. Do i need to do the PH probe calibration task or is it good from factory?
Probably will want to calibrate it. It won't hurt anything if you don't, it just won't be accurate.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk


I calibrated it, and it's reading at 8.2 to 8.3 we're in good shape.