Hi All
Can anyone tell me if its normal for the PH calibration to reset itself each time I upload / make an adjustment to my code, or when my wi-fi unit is disconnected and reconnected (which I have resorted to doing every 3rd day due to connection being lost)?
PH calibration resets after each upload
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:58 am
- Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Re: PH calibration resets after each upload
Are you using hard code calibration?
Can you post your code?
Can you post your code?
Roberto.
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:58 am
- Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Re: PH calibration resets after each upload
Thanks very much for your help again! I'm not sure if it's hard coded - still trying to get used to RA... Can you tell me?
Code: Select all
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
////// Place global variable code below here
////// Place global variable code above here
void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.PHMin=217;
ReefAngel.PHMax=512;
ReefAngel.UseFlexiblePhCalibration();
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T2_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 290 );
// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
////// Place additional initialization code below here
////// Place additional initialization code above here
}
void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port1,600 );
ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom1( Port5,15,60 );
ReefAngel.WavemakerRandom2( Port6,15,60 );
////// Place your custom code below here
////// Place your custom code above here
// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "Graham2212" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
void DrawCustomMain()
{
int x,y;
char text[10];
// Parameters
#if defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params,
ReefAngel.PWM.GetDaylightValue(), ReefAngel.PWM.GetActinicValue() );
#else // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawMonitor( 15, 20, ReefAngel.Params );
#endif // defined DisplayLEDPWM && ! defined RemoveAllLights
pingSerial();
// Salinity
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_DARKKHAKI,DefaultBGColor,15,66, "SAL:" );
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawText( COLOR_DARKKHAKI,DefaultBGColor,39,66, ReefAngel.Params.Salinity );
pingSerial();
// Main Relay Box
byte TempRelay = ReefAngel.Relay.RelayData;
TempRelay &= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOff;
TempRelay |= ReefAngel.Relay.RelayMaskOn;
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawOutletBox( 12, 93, TempRelay );
pingSerial();
// Date and Time
ReefAngel.LCD.DrawDate( 6, 122 );
pingSerial();
}
void DrawCustomGraph()
{
}
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:58 am
- Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Re: PH calibration resets after each upload
BTW, I'm using PH solutions of 4 and 7 to do my calibration, and therefore the reason for the calibration manipulation...
Re: PH calibration resets after each upload
These lines will always be used by the controller:
That's what I meant with hard coded.
You have to remove them to use the calibration numbers stored in the memory or you can simply use the numbers you acquired while doing the calibration.
That's what I meant with hard coded.
Code: Select all
ReefAngel.PHMin=217;
ReefAngel.PHMax=512;
Roberto.
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:58 am
- Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
PH calibration resets after each upload
Ok, (excuse the stupid questions)... So if i remove these lines, i will still be able to (based on my code), have the option to calibrate with a 4 and 7 ph solution?
-
- Posts: 21
- Joined: Wed Mar 27, 2013 2:58 am
- Location: Johannesburg, South Africa
Re: PH calibration resets after each upload
Thank you very much for all your help! I really appreciate it!