RA Plus and wifi module

All things Uapp related, this can be idea requests, issues, or just any Uapp dicussion
Post Reply
Appleseed
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:21 am

RA Plus and wifi module

Post by Appleseed »

Hello,

I am still using an old RA plus with the wifi module and am trying to setup the UApp but am having issues.
I have run the ttl macro on the wifi module but am confused with the section relating to the UAPP setup.

In the user guide it says that to use the RA+ with UAPP you need to use the RA+ 's IP address instead of the cloud user/password info.

When i do this I just get an error stating "error logging in, check username and password"

Also, i used to be able to access the controller locally via the url http://172.16.200.100:2000/wifi but that seems to have stopped wotking and dont know if its related.
Lastly, I also have the old Reef Angel android app on my phone and it is still able to see the controller, updates temps etc and is able to turn relay on/off etc so the RA+ is connected to wifi etc.

Any ideas/help would be appreciated.

thanks

Andy
Image
User avatar
brennyn21
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: RA Plus and wifi module

Post by brennyn21 »

Hello Andy, make sure you update your code using the new Webwizard on your RAPlus as well. As for the Uapp issue make sure the username and password are left blank and you use the http://forum.reefangel.com/uapp and not https:// . Make sure your public IP address didn't change, as well as your port forwarding is setup correctly.
Sincerely, Brennyn
Appleseed
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:21 am

Re: RA Plus and wifi module

Post by Appleseed »

thanks for replying Brennyn

I had update my code using the webwizard but i think my issue was that i was suing https and not http.

I am also using my RA+ controllers internal IP as I would prefere not to open it up to the internet :)

One, extra question, is the "old" Ardunio coding compatable with the webwizard UI? I just ask as i want to add my custom screen layout that was originally setup using the Arduino IDE

thanks

Andy
Image
User avatar
brennyn21
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon Nov 23, 2020 5:40 pm

Re: RA Plus and wifi module

Post by brennyn21 »

Yes you can paste your code into the webwizard for your screen and it should compile fine
Sincerely, Brennyn
Appleseed
Posts: 86
Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 9:21 am

Re: RA Plus and wifi module

Post by Appleseed »

thanks!
Image
Post Reply