Page 2 of 5

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 2:52 pm
by rimai
You must have more than those features shown on your code.
Those defines are just comments from the time the code was generated.
You must have enabled some other feature since then.
Make sure you only use those.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:40 pm
by d0lph1n
I don't know what to do. This is all the code I have. RAgen features

wifi
date/setup
version
display ap/dp
font 8x8

this is the code i'm trying to upload:

/* The following features are enabled for this File:
#define VersionMenu
#define DisplayLEDPWM
#define wifi
#define SIMPLE_MENU
#define FONT_8x8
*/
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
void setup()
{
ReefAngel.Init();
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port4Bit;
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port3Bit | Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port7Bit;
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port7Bit;
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port3);
ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port4);
ReefAngel.PHMin=542;
ReefAngel.PHMax=838;
ReefAngel.TempProbe=T1_PROBE;
}
void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardLights(Port1,10,0,19,0);
ReefAngel.StandardLights(Port2,22,0,6,0);
ReefAngel.StandardFan(Port5,787,793);
ReefAngel.StandardHeater(Port7,775,785);
ReefAngel.StandardATO(Port8,60);
if (hour() > 6 && hour() < 22)
{
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight(PWMSlope(10,0,18,0,0,80,180,0));
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic(PWMSlope(6,0,22,0,0,80,240,0));
}
else
{
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight(PWMSlopeOvernight(22,0,6,0,0,80,240,0));
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic(PWMSlopeOvernight(22,0,6,0,0,80,180,0));
}
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] >= 1200 || ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE] >= 1200) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port6);
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] < 1100 && ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE] < 1100) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port6);
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
byte PWMSlopeOvernight(byte startHour, byte startMinute, byte endHour, byte
endMinute, byte startPWM, byte endPWM, byte Duration, byte oldValue)
{
unsigned long Start = previousMidnight(now())+((unsigned long)NumMins(startHour, startMinute)*60);
if (hour()<startHour) Start-=86400;
unsigned long StartD = Start + (Duration*60);
unsigned long End = nextMidnight(now())+((unsigned long)NumMins(endHour, endMinute)*60);
if (hour()<startHour) End-=86400;
unsigned long StopD = End - (Duration*60);
Serial.print(now());
Serial.print("-");
Serial.print(Start);
Serial.print("-");
Serial.print(StartD);
Serial.print("-");
Serial.print(StopD);
Serial.print("-");
Serial.println(End);
if ( now() >= Start && now() <= StartD )
return constrain(map(now(), Start, StartD, startPWM, endPWM),startPWM,
endPWM);
else if ( now() >= StopD && now() <= End )
{
byte v = constrain(map(now(), StopD, End, startPWM, endPWM),startPWM,
endPWM);
return endPWM-v+startPWM;
}
else if ( now() > StartD && now() < StopD )
return endPWM;
return oldValue;
}

Binary sketch size: 33,622 bytes (of a 32,256 byte maximum)

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:52 pm
by rimai
remove the date/time and font8x8

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 3:52 pm
by rimai
and add simple menu

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:23 pm
by d0lph1n
1. I tried reloading my old code and it didn't work
2. I went to a dif laptop and tried to upload the old code ...it worked
3. I tried uploading the latest code from that laptop, it worked
4. I enabled web portal from ragen and tried to reload the code...failed...too big
5. disabled the web portal, save features..reload the code..same error...too big

The good news , your code is working..the PWMSlopeOvernight works
The bad news, I can't compile & upload the code..what to do?


..and 10.0.2.22:200/wifi page is generating massive flood of:
1335312804-1335304800-1335319200-1335319200-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335315600-1335322800-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335319200-1335319200-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335315600-1335322800-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335319200-1335319200-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335315600-1335322800-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335319200-1335319200-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335315600-1335322800-1335333600
1335312804-1335304800-1335319200-1335319200-1335333600

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Apr 24, 2012 4:47 pm
by rimai
Sorry... My bad... I left stuff in the code that wasn't supposed to be there.
It was my debugging code :(
Remove these lines:
Serial.print(now());
Serial.print("-");
Serial.print(Start);
Serial.print("-");
Serial.print(StartD);
Serial.print("-");
Serial.print(StopD);
Serial.print("-");
Serial.println(End);

To get the code to compile, open RAGen.
Go to features tab
Make sure you only have these checked:
Wifi
Watchdog Timer
Simple Menu
Version Menu
Display LED PWM
Click the save button
Now upload your code.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Sun May 06, 2012 6:16 am
by d0lph1n
Sorry, I didn't see your last reply.
Meantime, I bought a proper router. I'll check again the wifi module in the next few days. Thanks

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 3:28 pm
by d0lph1n
I've fixed the wifi, I was able to connect the wifi module online, it takes ip, I fwd the port...but when i access either the internal IP:2000 or the external ip:2000 I get a blank page.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 4:44 pm
by rimai
Does it work when you load the wifi test code?
File->Sketchbook->Example Codes->WifiTestCode

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 4:44 pm
by binder
d0lph1n wrote:I've fixed the wifi, I was able to connect the wifi module online, it takes ip, I fwd the port...but when i access either the internal IP:2000 or the external ip:2000 I get a blank page.

What am I doing wrong?

Thanks
Does the page just say "Reef Angel Web Server"? If so, that's correct. To get your data, you need IP:2000/wifi

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 5:11 pm
by d0lph1n
I reloaded the code and it works now.
The iPhone app displays the correct values, there external IP too.
But the web portal shows zero values (Check my signature)

What am I missing here?

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 5:23 pm
by rimai
Good.
You need to add the Portal() function to your code now.

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.Portal("d0lph1n");

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed May 09, 2012 5:48 pm
by d0lph1n
Great. Thanks. It's working.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 8:58 am
by d0lph1n
is it possible to display the pwm values and labels on the local interface ip:2000/wifi?

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 9:03 am
by binder
d0lph1n wrote:is it possible to display the pwm values and labels on the local interface ip:2000/wifi?
No, it's not currently possible. It could be done but that page hasn't been updated for a while. Roberto would have to update it on the server to change it.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 9:11 am
by d0lph1n
I didn't know it's running code from the reefangel site:
<script language='javascript' src='http://www.reefangel.com/wifi/ra1.js'></script>

K. I'll be waiting for Roberto to update it. Thanks

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Thu May 10, 2012 9:11 am
by rimai
It's in my list to do :)
I want to make it the same as the portal page

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:28 pm
by d0lph1n
hey Roberto,

What's the default Actinic/Daylight PWM value outside the PWMSlop schedule or how can i set it the default value to zero. Thank you

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:30 pm
by rimai
The last parameter on the PWMSlope defines the returned value for outside the slope schedule.
Simply set it to 0.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Sat Jul 28, 2012 1:32 pm
by d0lph1n
Great. This is how it's setup right now. I just wanted to make sure. Thanks

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 6:11 pm
by d0lph1n
I'd like to control also the port 4 (off) in this if command, please advise:
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] >= 1200 || ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE] >= 1200) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port6);

It doesn't work in this format:
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] >= 1200 || ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE] >= 1200) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port6) ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port4);

or

if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] >= 1200 || ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE] >= 1200) ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port6) && ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port4);

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 6:15 pm
by d0lph1n
I think I got it:
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] >= 1200 || ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE] >= 1200){ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port6); ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port4);}

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Jul 31, 2012 7:22 pm
by binder
d0lph1n wrote:I think I got it:
if (ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T2_PROBE] >= 1200 || ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T3_PROBE] >= 1200){ReefAngel.Relay.On(Port6); ReefAngel.Relay.Off(Port4);}
yes, this should work. you must use the brackets to group the statements to be executed.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 7:27 am
by d0lph1n
I have too much par level on the blue channel at minimum Pwm value. Is it possible to lower it even more?

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Wed Aug 01, 2012 11:40 am
by rimai
What do you mean?
I don't think you can go lower than 0% which means no light at all.
Are you talking about the driver cutoff point?
That's a limitation of whatever driver you are using.
I heard that Steve's LED can go down to 1% and the new meanwell LPF series can also go down to 3%.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:07 pm
by d0lph1n
Yeah, on 0% I still have too much light. I have no idea how to lower it.
What if I increase the number the LEDs?

Dave Fason, the guy I purchased the most of the LED parts but the drivers said the same thing that I have to change the driver since the Inventronics drivers don't go too low.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Thu Aug 02, 2012 12:35 pm
by rimai
I'm afraid you will have to do that then.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 5:47 pm
by d0lph1n
One small issue:
Most of the web portal values are wrong: pH, temp, fan status etc. The iPhone app displays the correct values.

Also, where can I find more web portal banner options. I'd like a smaller banner pls. Thank you

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 5:51 pm
by rimai
The last time the controller sent data to the server was several hours ago.

Re: Custom code, please help

Posted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 5:54 pm
by d0lph1n
days ago...

I had some issues with the wifi module. How do I refresh that?
How do I put a small web portal banner?