Relay problem...
Relay problem...
Hi! In my relay box, Port 4 (Standar lignhts) does not Work. The RA controler show me '' the Port is open'', but the lights does not open. Until now I have never use the port 4. When i put the lights to an other open Port, the lights Open.
This is a bug or relay problem?
This is a bug or relay problem?
Re: Relay problem...
Also when i open and close the port 4 i can not hear the typical Clik that the relay does when open and close one Port.
This is my code:
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
////// Place global variable code below here
////// Place global variable code above here
void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 350 );
// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
////// Place additional initialization code below here
////// Place additional initialization code above here
}
void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,278,280 );
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port2,310,320 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,13,50,22,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,15,30,19,0 );
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port5,0,1240,10 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port6,20,30,23,59 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(14,0,21,0,10,100,15,10) );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(20,0,23,59,0,100,0) );
////// Place your custom code below here
////// Place your custom code above here
// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "xxxxxxxx" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
This is my code:
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
////// Place global variable code below here
////// Place global variable code above here
void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.SetTemperatureUnit( Celsius ); // set to Celsius Temperature
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port7Bit | Port8Bit;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 350 );
// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );
////// Place additional initialization code below here
////// Place additional initialization code above here
}
void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1,278,280 );
ReefAngel.StandardFan( Port2,310,320 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port3,13,50,22,0 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port4,15,30,19,0 );
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat( Port5,0,1240,10 );
ReefAngel.StandardLights( Port6,20,30,23,59 );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetDaylight( PWMSlope(14,0,21,0,10,100,15,10) );
ReefAngel.PWM.SetActinic( PWMParabola(20,0,23,59,0,100,0) );
////// Place your custom code below here
////// Place your custom code above here
// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.Portal( "xxxxxxxx" );
ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}
Re: Relay problem...
If it's a bad port you'll need to verify using the Relay Box test software. Roberto can advise after that on RMA or other appropriate steps. Your code looks ok...
Re: Relay problem...
How can i verify the relay box? what are the steps and conections? Sory to asking so mutch....
- DrewPalmer04
- Posts: 818
- Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
- Location: Christopher, IL
Re: Relay problem...
Sketch-> examples->relay test?
Re: Relay problem...
Ok i make the test and show me the prot 4 OPEN but the port does not open.... All the ather ports is Ok! Is anything i can do??
- DrewPalmer04
- Posts: 818
- Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
- Location: Christopher, IL
Re: Relay problem...
DrewPalmer04 wrote:Sketch-> examples->relay test?
Sorry. Tried my best off memory
- DrewPalmer04
- Posts: 818
- Joined: Tue May 29, 2012 2:12 pm
- Location: Christopher, IL
Re: Relay problem...
baroutas wrote:What is mean RMA?
Return merchandise authorization AKA to get it fixed!
-
- Posts: 289
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 9:52 pm
Re: Relay problem...
Could the VGA cable be missing a single connection?
Nick
Nick
180G FOWLR
20GH QT#1
29G QT#2
20GH QT#1
29G QT#2
Re: Relay problem...
I don't think show. I try to change the power relay (no 4) inside the main relay and if is not work then we will see!!!! Now i am in the midle of this work and i waet the spare part.....
Re: Relay problem...
Ok!!! I replace the power relay iside main relay (with roberto instractions) and everythink works perfect!!It is very simle Think!!! Thanks Roberto!!
Re: Relay problem...
Hi! Today new problem With relay box....!
1. Stop working the relay 4. when i give them the order to open and close that does not responding!!
2. When open and close relay 2, open and close relay 4 and 6 All together!!!
3. When open and close relay 6, open and close relay 2 and 4 all together!!!
4. Also When i give an order to relay 2 and after i give an order to relay 6 that does not respond and the opposite! The relay 4 still responding only when i give an order to the ather two relays!
Bug or damange from replaced relay?? Yesterday everethink works good
1. Stop working the relay 4. when i give them the order to open and close that does not responding!!
2. When open and close relay 2, open and close relay 4 and 6 All together!!!
3. When open and close relay 6, open and close relay 2 and 4 all together!!!
4. Also When i give an order to relay 2 and after i give an order to relay 6 that does not respond and the opposite! The relay 4 still responding only when i give an order to the ather two relays!
Bug or damange from replaced relay?? Yesterday everethink works good
Re: Relay problem...
That looks like your svga cable is shorted out.
I think it could even be the initial problem.
If you move the cable around, does it change anything?
I think it could even be the initial problem.
If you move the cable around, does it change anything?
Roberto.
Re: Relay problem...
I change the cable with a new one and everethink works perfect!!! Agains one THANKS!!
-
- Posts: 289
- Joined: Wed May 16, 2012 9:52 pm