Page 1 of 1

Wizard woes

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 10:44 pm
by Lionfan
So, trying to use the wizard to set up the RA. This is what I keep getting when trying to upload the code the wizard gives me.
The following features were automatically added:
Watchdog Timer
Version Menu

The following features were detected:
2014 Main Screen
Extra Font - Medium Size (8x8 pixels)
Standard Menu
ReefAngel\ReefAngel.cpp.o: In function `__vector_9':
C:\Users\Matt Fish stuff\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ReefAngel/ReefAngel_1.5_LCD.h:4: multiple definition of `__vector_9'
SoftwareSerial\SoftwareSerial.cpp.o:C:\Program Files (x86)\Reef Angel Controller\libraries\SoftwareSerial/SoftwareSerial.cpp:305: first defined here
c:/program files (x86)/reef angel controller/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../../avr/bin/ld.exe: Disabling relaxation: it will not work with multiple definitions



This is the code I'm trying to upload.

Code: Select all

The following features were automatically added:
Watchdog Timer
Version Menu

The following features were detected:
2014 Main Screen
Extra Font - Medium Size (8x8 pixels)
Standard Menu
ReefAngel\ReefAngel.cpp.o: In function `__vector_9':
C:\Users\Matt Fish stuff\Documents\Arduino\libraries\ReefAngel/ReefAngel_1.5_LCD.h:4: multiple definition of `__vector_9'
SoftwareSerial\SoftwareSerial.cpp.o:C:\Program Files (x86)\Reef Angel Controller\libraries\SoftwareSerial/SoftwareSerial.cpp:305: first defined here
c:/program files (x86)/reef angel controller/hardware/tools/avr/bin/../lib/gcc/avr/4.3.2/../../../../avr/bin/ld.exe: Disabling relaxation: it will not work with multiple definitions
Please help. Im about to throw this controller against the wall..

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Fri Dec 12, 2014 10:59 pm
by rimai
That's a bug that should not have been there.
It's related to the new Arduino that was release a couple days ago.
Let me check it out.

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 8:12 am
by Lionfan
Have you figured out the bug? And what should I do to get it back up and running?

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 9:50 am
by rimai
Can I see the code you are trying to upload?

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:14 am
by Lionfan
Here's the code from the wizard.
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.AddStandardMenu(); // Add Standard Menu

    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port1Bit | Port3Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port2Bit | Port5Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port1 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardATO( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat1( Port4 );
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.DayLights( Port7 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}



Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:18 am
by Lionfan
Also, as I'm sitting looking at the controller (i restored the factory code) the screen will cut off, and the red status led will blink, nd then it will flash back on. Idk if that's part of the problem?

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:18 am
by Lionfan
Also, as I'm sitting looking at the controller (i restored the factory code) the screen will cut off, and the red status led will blink, nd then it will flash back on. Idk if that's part of the problem?

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:20 am
by rimai
Ok, I found the problem.
I need to update the wizard.
Please remove this line:

Code: Select all

#include <SoftwareSerial.h>
Your code should compile now.

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 10:57 am
by Lionfan
Yelp, that's it works now. Thanks a bunch. How would I code a graph into the main screen?

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 11:41 am
by rimai
You need to remove this:

Code: Select all

ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen 
You can also redesign and create your own screen:
http://forum.reefangel.com/viewtopic.php?f=14&t=109

Re: Wizard woes

Posted: Sat Dec 13, 2014 2:05 pm
by Lionfan
Thanks. I think I'm getting the hang of this. Its starting to make sense.