More temp probes code
More temp probes code
So, I bought a few extra temp probes.
What all do I need to do to be able to see their parameters in either the screen, or the U-app?
And as far as joining them together; I basically just need to splice one probe into the wire of another, correct?
being that each is serialized.
What all do I need to do to be able to see their parameters in either the screen, or the U-app?
And as far as joining them together; I basically just need to splice one probe into the wire of another, correct?
being that each is serialized.
Re: More temp probes code
how many probes do you have now? the controller supports 3 probes natively without any splicing.
Sent from my iPad mini
Sent from my iPad mini
Re: More temp probes code
5 is what's plannedbinder wrote:how many probes do you have now? the controller supports 3 probes natively without any splicing.
Sent from my iPad mini
Re: More temp probes code
Yeah, splice them in parallel to each other and add this to your code:
Code: Select all
ReefAngel.AddExtraTempProbes();
Roberto.
Re: More temp probes code
We haven't found a way to look at them in the portal, correct?rimai wrote:Yeah, splice them in parallel to each other and add this to your code:Code: Select all
ReefAngel.AddExtraTempProbes();
- jsclownfish
- Posts: 375
- Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:52 pm
- Location: Saint Louis
Re: More temp probes code
I found these online which should make it easy...
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000E9 ... ge_o00_s00
-Jon
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B000E9 ... ge_o00_s00
-Jon
Re: More temp probes code
cool. But how do we see the temp of the other probes?
- jsclownfish
- Posts: 375
- Joined: Mon Oct 24, 2011 7:52 pm
- Location: Saint Louis
Re: More temp probes code
It depends on how you want to 'see' the temperature from the extra probes. Some options are on the LCD as a custom screen, on the portal as a custom variable, and or from internal memory as a wifi request.
-Jon
-Jon
-
- Posts: 159
- Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:50 pm
- Location: Golden, CO
Re: More temp probes
Same splitter above but cheaper.
http://www.microcenter.com/product/2213 ... tter_Cable
and even cheaper...
http://www.microcenter.com/product/4493 ... ower_Cable
and yet even cheaper if you aren't in a hurry. Free shipping too...
http://www.microcenter.com/product/4493 ... ower_Cable
http://www.microcenter.com/product/2213 ... tter_Cable
and even cheaper...
http://www.microcenter.com/product/4493 ... ower_Cable
and yet even cheaper if you aren't in a hurry. Free shipping too...
http://www.microcenter.com/product/4493 ... ower_Cable
Last edited by tkeracer619 on Sat Jan 06, 2018 12:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
-
- Posts: 159
- Joined: Thu Nov 24, 2011 9:50 pm
- Location: Golden, CO
Re: More temp probes code
I ordered one of these, will try to modify it to work. Hopefully it doesn't have too much circuitry.
Roberto, I can't find the post talking about using a resistor in the circuit when using a bunch of temp probes. If I am able to turn this hub into just a passive hub what type of resistor should I use and where would I place it?
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product. ... lsrc=aw.ds
Roberto, I can't find the post talking about using a resistor in the circuit when using a bunch of temp probes. If I am able to turn this hub into just a passive hub what type of resistor should I use and where would I place it?
https://www.newegg.com/Product/Product. ... lsrc=aw.ds
Re: More temp probes code
I have a RA* controller I've also added an additional temp probe to my system and found two ways to add it in code.
I found this first:
ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T4_PROBE]; <--- didn't notice a change
And then in this thread:
ReefAngel.AddExtraTempProbes(); <--- displays temp 4, 5, & 6 to the LCD and Uapp
Two questions:
1) What does ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T4_PROBE]; do?
2) Can the number of temps displayed be limited? Having only 4 temp probes for now, I'd like to not have Temp 5 and Temp 6 displayed.
I found this first:
ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T4_PROBE]; <--- didn't notice a change
And then in this thread:
ReefAngel.AddExtraTempProbes(); <--- displays temp 4, 5, & 6 to the LCD and Uapp
Two questions:
1) What does ReefAngel.Params.Temp[T4_PROBE]; do?
2) Can the number of temps displayed be limited? Having only 4 temp probes for now, I'd like to not have Temp 5 and Temp 6 displayed.
Try to learn something about everything and everything about something... Thomas Huxley
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink
Re: More temp probes code
Thanks for the quick reply. NP.
Try to learn something about everything and everything about something... Thomas Huxley
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink
210gal DT | 50gal sump/refug | Jebao DCP 10000 pump | RO 200-int skimmer | DIY built stand | DIY 160 led, 12 channel, 458 watt, on MakersLED 72" heatsink