Page 1 of 1

Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 5:30 pm
by skehole
I have a variety of things currently happening and would love some assistance.

Switched router and modem and suddenly I could only access app from OUTSIDE my home wifi network.

To make things stranger I finally broke down and updated my wifi module and I can collect graph data and get them displayed in my home network and outside lte network, but cannot manipulate relays, or refresh my ph and temp while on my home network.

I recently switched from in code locations to internal memory on my ra+. All my relays are behaving as programmed according to my app, but my temperature changes (from 77.5-8, to 77-77.5)are not taking place according to my relay and graph data.

Let me know if there's anything further that is needed to figure out what's going on. I am not a tech savvy person. I am a tile contractor and work with my hands. I am starting to wonder if this platform was not the right choice for my skill set lol.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:37 pm
by GugsJr
Can you copy and post your code so we can make sure it's ok? Can you access the portal on the web? Are you trying to use the App from your phone/table?

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:40 pm
by rimai
Did you also change internet provider.
I have comcast and cannot access my outside ip when I'm in my own wifi network.
They use a router that doesn't allow loopback.
I created two profiles on Android app.
One for when I'm home and one for when I'm outside.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:56 pm
by skehole
rimai wrote:Did you also change internet provider.
I have comcast and cannot access my outside ip when I'm in my own wifi network.
They use a router that doesn't allow loopback.
I created two profiles on Android app.
One for when I'm home and one for when I'm outside.
I did not change providers no.

Also, I went in to internal memory via the app, changed the temp parameters, then changed them back to where I wanted them and they seemed to recognize the new numbers for some reason.

I will post my code once my kids are asleep lol. Although it is EXTREMELY rudimentary and was solely generated through the wizard

Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:00 pm
by skehole
GugsJr wrote:Can you copy and post your code so we can make sure it's ok? Can you access the portal on the web? Are you trying to use the App from your phone/table?
Will post the code as mentioned previously but no, the portal will not allow me to change my relays.

Image

Image

Taken literally seconds apart

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Fri Mar 24, 2017 7:02 pm
by skehole
here's the code
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_NokiaLCD.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <RA_Joystick.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <Salinity.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
    // This must be the first line
    ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
    ReefAngel.Use2014Screen(); // Let's use 2014 Screen
    // Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
    ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
    // Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
    ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = Port3Bit | Port5Bit | Port6Bit | Port7Bit;
    // Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
    ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
    // Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
    ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = Port1Bit;
    // Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
    ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
    ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;


    // Ports that are always on
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port2 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port3 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port5 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port6 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port7 );
    ReefAngel.Relay.On( Port8 );

    ////// Place additional initialization code below here
    

    ////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
    ReefAngel.StandardHeater( Port1 );
    ////// Place your custom code below here
    

    ////// Place your custom code above here

    // This should always be the last line
    ReefAngel.Portal( "skehole" );
    ReefAngel.DDNS( "fish tank" ); // Your DDNS is skehole-fish tank.myreefangel.com
    ReefAngel.ShowInterface();
}



Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:15 pm
by skehole
And never mind on the controllers int memory working on the heater.

Image
Image

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 12:22 pm
by GugsJr
That's good to see.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 7:05 pm
by skehole
GugsJr wrote:That's good to see.
What is? Lol....am I missing something?

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Sat Mar 25, 2017 7:45 pm
by GugsJr
Looks like your temps are working. They are going to fluctuate a bit because it takes time for them to go on and go off. You can set the range a bit lower then 77 if you want it to get to 77

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:50 pm
by skehole
Why are my relays on the portal not reflecting the relays on the app?

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 12:57 pm
by GugsJr
The labels? Or you mean you can't access the relays from the portal.

If it's the labels you have to change the names in the portal and download them to the app.

If you can't access the relays from the portals. Probably means your port forwarding isn't set up correctly.

Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 3:59 pm
by skehole
GugsJr wrote:The labels? Or you mean you can't access the relays from the portal.

If it's the labels you have to change the names in the portal and download them to the app.

If you can't access the relays from the portals. Probably means your port forwarding isn't set up correctly.


if you compare the two pictures I posted of my app screen shot and the portal photo, the auto, on , and off do not correlate from one to the other.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:02 pm
by skehole
And honestly, I don't care too much as I use the U-App exclusively but just wanting things to work either way just in case

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 4:34 pm
by GugsJr
Oh I see that, honestly I'm not sure. Roberto probably would be the person you need help from.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Mon Mar 27, 2017 7:18 pm
by rimai
It says the last time you sent data to the portal was 3/23/2017, 12:33:07 PM

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 12:18 am
by skehole
rimai wrote:It says the last time you sent data to the portal was 3/23/2017, 12:33:07 PM
That's strange seeing as how I posted the screenshot on the 24th. What would cause that to happen? Port forwarding is working on my U-App

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Wed Mar 29, 2017 10:45 am
by rimai
Did you change code around that time?

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 8:58 am
by skehole
rimai wrote:Did you change code around that time?
Yes I switched to internal memory coding. The code should be listed above. Also noticing that my graphs will not allow me to go beyond 1 or 12 hour time periods

Image

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:37 am
by rimai
It is because your last data was 03/23 and it only keeps for 7 days.
Tomorrow you won't have data.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 9:38 am
by rimai
I think it is because of the space on the ddns.
Try removing that space.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 11:26 am
by skehole
rimai wrote:I think it is because of the space on the ddns.
Try removing that space.
Can you show me where you're talking about? I assume it's at the end, but I'm not sure what space you're talking about.

Also, this was generated via the wizard and was not altered in any way.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 1:27 pm
by rimai
Yes, the space on your ddns line.

Code: Select all

 ReefAngel.DDNS( "fish tank" );
Use fishtank without a space.
HTTP protocol doesn't understand spaces.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Thu Mar 30, 2017 2:40 pm
by skehole
rimai wrote:Yes, the space on your ddns line.

Code: Select all

 ReefAngel.DDNS( "fish tank" );
Use fishtank without a space.
HTTP protocol doesn't understand spaces.
Gotcha. Thanks I will try when I get back in town.

Re: Litany of strange goings on...

Posted: Fri Mar 31, 2017 1:09 pm
by skehole
That appears to have done it. Thanks!