Stabilize PH probe

Expansion modules and attachments

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:55 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 8:32 am
Are there any tips or tricks I can use to stabilize the ph probe attached to the controller?

It started reading at 2.23Ph. My tank is healthy and if this were true everything would be dead quick.

It’s been at 2.23 for over a day now and is not budging. I’ve tried restarting and unplugging - replugging.

Seems I can’t get the probe to read correctly. Even when it’s working it’s quite low.
Any advice?

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:55 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:24 am
Seems no matter what I do I can’t get it to read correctly.
Now it’s at 1.80 while in the tank. It goes up when I take it out.

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:55 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 9:26 am
Pic attached
Attachments
C5DEED98-1B3C-4EF7-85FB-2D4580E5CA29.png
C5DEED98-1B3C-4EF7-85FB-2D4580E5CA29.png (282.59 KiB) Viewed 176 times

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:55 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 6:09 pm
I just realized what’s wrong.
I have had absolutely no luck with several new parts I recently ordered.

The probe is faulty. The wire on top of the probe is causing the probe to not read ph. I need to mess with the wire to get it to read, but it is not stable.
This and the new temp probe is not working. No luck.
Fortunately the new salinity probe is working fine.

I have a new Ph expansion with probe on order. I hope that works good.

What can I do to get a replacement ph and temp probe for the faulty ones?

Posts: 12486
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Sun Apr 07, 2019 7:24 pm
Sent you a pm
Roberto.

Posts: 52
Joined: Mon Oct 01, 2018 5:55 pm
PostPosted: Mon Apr 08, 2019 10:47 am
rimai wrote:Sent you a pm


Thank you very much!!

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron