AI Prime & Hydra Integration

Requests for new functions or software apps

Posts: 162
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Leesburg, GA
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 11:25 pm
I just recently came across a thread on R2R that has the new firmware of the Apex system able to control both AI lighting units. I had better success with my 24BC than I do with my 40B at the moment. I loved the fact that when I had my DIY LEDs I could set the gps location for my on/off times and I loved that. This for me is the biggest downfall for me with these prebuilt lighting units.

Logging into the parent unit through its IP address and using DevTools in chrome I noticed that the AI units are controlled via JavaScript. Would it be possible to integrate into the RA?

Posts: 12525
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Aug 22, 2019 11:39 pm
I think something could be done with the RA Star if this is the case.
Roberto.

Posts: 162
Joined: Mon Oct 15, 2012 7:21 pm
Location: Leesburg, GA
PostPosted: Fri Aug 23, 2019 10:02 am
Now that's great to hear. Would give me a reason to make an Xmas wish list on things to buy myself...lol

Sent from my SM-N920T using Tapatalk

Return to Requests

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests

cron