Dosing Pump Power

Expansion modules and attachments
User avatar
Posts: 2781
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:03 pm
I've got 3 RA Dosing pumps. I've noticed that they have power plugs on both sides of the device. On one side though, there's a power switch and the other side doesn't have one.
My question is: Does the power switch control the power coming in to both ports or just to the side that its on?
I'm guessing it only controls power to the port on the same side.
I haven't tested this out yet (haven't had a chance to) and wanted to ask for confirmation.

EDIT: I just tested and it appears that the power switch controls power to the pump no matter what port/plug is used on the pump.
If someone else could confirm that to me, it would be appreciated. Thanks :)

Posts: 12537
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:42 pm
Yeah, it is just so you can Daisy chain if you want to.
Roberto.
User avatar
Posts: 2781
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:20 pm
Location: Illinois
PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 7:39 pm
cool. that's an interesting idea of being able to daisy chain them.

Sent from my Pixel 2 using Tapatalk

Return to Addons

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron