What's the process to add new RA * to old account ?

Basic / Standard Reef Angel hardware

Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:33 pm
Location: 650 Bay Area..
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 9:28 am
Just want to ask what is all needed to add this new RA* to my old account. I don't think I ever accessed the cloud on my RA+ I unfortunately switched to Apex when it was in progress. I'm back and trying to relearn all I forgot ( not much lol ).

I got the wizard to communicate with the * so I believe I will be good on that point but is there anything I need to do other than add my forum password? Read on a few threads that you need to change your password ?

Username said anonymous or something and I needed to encrypt the password so I went through and reviewed what I would be in store for .

Questions ,

How do I change the portal info from my old system ? Do I delete it and how ? Is the portal still used ? Or is it all UApp?

How do I access the cloud ? Is it all automatic ? Once I upload and connect to ethernet the system will do it's thing ?all done through the uapp?

Any forum posts describing the change over from + to * or older user accessing the cloud ?

I would also like to use the Android app as I'm familiar with it and like the ability to change the dosers etc without coding.


Can I just delete it all ( old info /acct) and start fresh? Seems like it would be the easiest thing to do from my point of view.

Thanks
My other hobby has 450rwhp and eats tires instead of mysis!

Posts: 12643
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:08 am
Make sure you are logged in on the webwizard and not anonymous.
Then, follow the wizard a connect it to your network.
It should start communicating with the cloud server.
Then, use the uapp to see your numbers. The portal will still be functional if you setup port forwarding on your router.
If you plan on using the Android app, you would also need the port forwarding setup.
Roberto.

Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:33 pm
Location: 650 Bay Area..
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 11:17 am
Sounds good thanks for the replay . Does the uapp have the ability to adjust relays times ( Dosing pumps) like the android app does in internal memory?

I should have this up and running somewhat ( Minus the extra relay box) tonight so most of my questions i'm sure will be answered. Hopefully not more confused but not promising anything .

Thanks Roberto . Glad to be back and hope I don't bug you too much . I'm not the guy to make a bunch of changes at all or custom stuff just want back to a reliable controller.
My other hobby has 450rwhp and eats tires instead of mysis!

Posts: 12643
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:47 pm
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:14 pm
Yes, it does for standard memory locations. You can't do it for custom memory locations.
Roberto.

Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:33 pm
Location: 650 Bay Area..
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 12:33 pm
Awesome thanks
My other hobby has 450rwhp and eats tires instead of mysis!

Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:33 pm
Location: 650 Bay Area..
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 8:33 pm
Okay so I'm having some issues with reliability with the com port and compiling on the wizard.Com port shows in my device manager and only for port 4. Other ports say driver not installed or something along those lines and wont even come up in the device manager..

I was able to get one successful upload and the controller is working via the touch screen but the u app wont connect to it .I added my older username and password to the settings and left the ip address alone and port. Named the controller but no go. Its hooked directly to a mesh access point ( Orbi) that I can get 850mbps from wired on a laptop.

So I followed the other older thread to change your forum password for the cloud. Now it says error compiling?

My saved files wont compile either although its the one I had loaded into the controller so even when I redo the entire wizard only changing me encrypted password ( blue box says plug in found ) still no go?

Is my cable the reason for the com port? Why wont a known good code compile ?

Thanks in advance . On the bright side its is basically hooked up how I want it just not able to remotely look or control it via the u app:).It did assign the add on( older) relay as #1 so I kinda wanted the newer one front and center as # 1 in the cabinet

Code listed below .

#include <Salinity.h>
#include <ReefAngel_Features.h>
#include <Globals.h>
#include <RA_TS.h>
#include <RA_TouchLCD.h>
#include <RA_TFT.h>
#include <RA_TS.h>
#include <Font.h>
#include <RA_Wifi.h>
#include <RA_Wiznet5100.h>
#include <SD.h>
#include <SPI.h>
#include <Ethernet.h>
#include <EthernetDHCP.h>
#include <PubSubClient.h>
#include <Wire.h>
#include <OneWire.h>
#include <Time.h>
#include <DS1307RTC.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_ATO.h>
#include <LED.h>
#include <RA_TempSensor.h>
#include <Relay.h>
#include <RA_PWM.h>
#include <Timer.h>
#include <Memory.h>
#include <InternalEEPROM.h>
#include <RA_Colors.h>
#include <RA_CustomColors.h>
#include <RA_CustomLabels.h>
#include <RF.h>
#include <IO.h>
#include <ORP.h>
#include <AI.h>
#include <PH.h>
#include <WaterLevel.h>
#include <Humidity.h>
#include <PAR.h>
#include <DCPump.h>
#include <ReefAngel.h>
#include <SoftwareSerial.h>

////// Place global variable code below here


////// Place global variable code above here


void setup()
{
// This must be the first line
ReefAngel.Init(); //Initialize controller
ReefAngel.Star();
// Ports toggled in Feeding Mode
ReefAngel.FeedingModePorts = 0;
ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[0] = 0;
ReefAngel.FeedingModePortsE[1] = 0;
// Ports toggled in Water Change Mode
ReefAngel.WaterChangePorts = 0;
ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[0] = Port1Bit | Port2Bit | Port3Bit | Port5Bit;
ReefAngel.WaterChangePortsE[1] = Port2Bit | Port4Bit | Port5Bit;
// Ports turned off when Overheat temperature exceeded
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPorts = 0;
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[0] = Port1Bit;
ReefAngel.OverheatShutoffPortsE[1] = 0;
// Ports toggled when Lights On / Off menu entry selected
ReefAngel.LightsOnPorts = 0;
ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[0] = 0;
ReefAngel.LightsOnPortsE[1] = Port8Bit;
// Use T1 probe as temperature and overheat functions
ReefAngel.TempProbe = T1_PROBE;
ReefAngel.OverheatProbe = T1_PROBE;
// Set the Overheat temperature setting
InternalMemory.OverheatTemp_write( 830 );

// Ports that are always on
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port3 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port4 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port5 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box1_Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port2 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port3 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port4 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port5 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port6 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port7 );
ReefAngel.Relay.On( Box2_Port8 );

////// Place additional initialization code below here


////// Place additional initialization code above here
}

void loop()
{
ReefAngel.StandardHeater1( Box1_Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Box2_Port1 );
ReefAngel.Relay.DelayedOn( Box1_Port2 );
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat1( Box1_Port6 );
ReefAngel.DosingPumpRepeat2( Box1_Port8 );

boolean buzzer=false;
if ( ReefAngel.isBusLock() ) buzzer=true;
if ( buzzer ) ReefAngel.BuzzerOn(2); else ReefAngel.BuzzerOff();

////// Place your custom code below here


////// Place your custom code above here

ReefAngel.Network.Cloud();
// This should always be the last line
ReefAngel.ShowTouchInterface();
}



// RA_STRING1=U2FsdGVkX1/j5o/ZK3b5Nqtzds/06yyWMYtKVeCtlUk=
// RA_STRING2=null
// RA_STRING3=null
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT27=Ecotech battery back ups x2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT16=Alk doser /Drews
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ACTINIC2=Actinic 2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT26=Battery backup air pump
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT15=MP40 /Ecotech
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT24=MP40 Left
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT28=Sump light
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT23=Orphek gateway
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT13=Return Pump
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT18=Calcium /Drews doser
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT22=Gyre Pumps x2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT11=Heater / Controller
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT25=Gyre Left
// RA_LABEL LABEL_DAYLIGHT2=Daylight 2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT14=Jebao Wave
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT17=Orphek Atlantic V4 x2
// RA_LABEL LABEL_DAYLIGHT=not used
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT21=ATO Tunze
// RA_LABEL LABEL_PORT12=Skimmer
// RA_LABEL LABEL_ACTINIC=Actinic
My other hobby has 450rwhp and eats tires instead of mysis!

Posts: 102
Joined: Tue Apr 16, 2013 7:33 pm
Location: 650 Bay Area..
PostPosted: Thu Jun 11, 2020 10:29 pm
So I got it to work finally . I didn't do anything different than the first time I uploaded . i just kept closing and redoing the process . Hopefully i don't have to make any changes so I don't have to deal with the com port issue or the compiling code issue.

Gonna let it run on the floor for a while to make sure its doing what its supposed to with a few lamps hooked up .

I cant get the relay labels to work still though. Its just 11 through 28 at this point . I see it's written in the last lines of code is this correct? Will they just randomly show up possibly ?

Had to clear my cache on my iphone as importing labels from the portal named it all my old tank relays and added an extra Main relay .

Return to Standard

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests